Norman Granz' Jazz in Montreux - Jazz at the Philharmonic '75
by Benny Carter / Various Artists

Get email alerts for Benny Carter
3 ratings
Price: $11.80
You Save: $0.19 (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  DVD
item number:  E2FE
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 35 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: March 8, 2005
  • Originally Released: 1975
  • Label: Eagle Vision Naxos
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer: , , &

Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

Inarguably one of the most important figures in 20th-century American music, jazz impresario Norman Granz introduced live jazz to mainstream audiences with his Jazz at the Philharmonic concert series. This program celebrates Granz' pioneering legacy with an amazing live jam session featuring saxophonists Benny Carter and Zoot Sims, trumpeters Clark Terry and Roy Eldridge, pianist Tommy Flanagan, guitarist Joe Pass, bassist Keeter Betts, and drummer Bobby Durham. Recorded at the prestigious Montreux Jazz Festival in 1975, the historic performance includes such classic numbers as "For You," "Autumn Leaves," "Sunday," "If I Had You," and "I Never Knew."


  • 1.Presentation by Nat Hentoff
  • 2.For You
  • 3.Autumn Leaves
  • 4.Sunday
  • 5.If I Had You
  • 6.I Never Knew


Similar Products

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 47,449
  • UPC: 801213906796
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)