Frankie Laine Legend At His Best! (2-CD Box Set)

Get email alerts for Frankie Laine
SALE: $20.98
List Price: $39.97
You Save: $18.99 (48% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  COL 0045
Brand New
4 Original LPs on 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Frankie Laine, a dynamic and magnetic singer whose popularity lasted well into the rock era, was one of the most successful pop singers of the '50s and '60s. Laine reached the charts over 60 times during his heyday. The four albums collected together in this boxed set document the work Laine did for Columbia Records in the late '50s; among the highlights is his immortal performance of the theme from "Rawhide". Forty tracks in all, including "That Lucky Old Sun", "That's My Desire", "When It's Sleepy Time Down South", and more.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.By The River Sainte Marie
  • 2.(What Did I Do To Be So) Black And Blue
  • 3.That's My Desire
  • 4.Blue Turning Grey Over You
  • 5.That Lucky Old Sun
  • 6.That Ain't Right
  • 7.Shine
  • 8.Rockin' Chain
  • 9.We'll Be Together Again
  • 10.West End Blues
  • 11.Give Me A Kiss For Tomorrow
  • 12.On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  • 13.Wanted Man
  • 14.High Noon (Do Not Forsake Me)
  • 15.Gunfight At The O.K. Corral
  • 16.Bowie Knife
  • 17.Along The Navajo Trail
  • 18.The Cry Of The Wild Goose
  • 19.Rawhide
  • 20.City Boy
  • 21.Cool Water
  • 22.The 3:10 To Yuma
  • 23.The Hanging Tree
  • 24.Mule Train

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Tomorrow Mountain
  • 2.Song Of The Islands (Na Lei O Hawaii)
  • 3.(She Walks Like You, She Talks Like You) She Reminds Me Of You
  • 4.To Be Worthy Of You
  • 5.When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 6.Love Is Such A Cheat
  • 7.Necessary Evil
  • 8.One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
  • 9.Some Day, Sweetheart
  • 10.A Hundred Years From Today
  • 11.Laughing At Life
  • 12.Lullaby In Rhythm
  • 13.Willow Weep For Me
  • 14.My Ohio Home
  • 15.Judy
  • 16.After You've Gone

Product Description:

4 LPs on 2 CDs: ROCKIN' (1957)/HELL BENT FOR LEATHER (1961)/ONE FOR MY BABY (1952)/MR. RHYTHM (1954).
Also available on Collectables as two separate 2-for-1 CDs.
Originally released on Columbia Records (CL-975).
Originally released on Columbia Records (CS-8415).
Personnel includes: Frankie Laine, Paul Weston & His Orchestra, Carl Fisher.
Originally released on Columbia records (CL-6200).
Originally released on Columbia Records (CL 6278).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 090431004524
  • Shipping Weight: 1.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)