Get email alerts for Rodney Crowell
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 9994
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 25, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Rhino 73814 (2003)

Description by

A budget-priced, 10-track collection of country classics from Rodney Crowell.


  • 1.Stars On The Water
  • 2.I Don't Have To Crawl
  • 3.Ashes By Now
  • 4.Elvira
  • 5.'Til I Gain Control Again
  • 6.Shame On The Moon
  • 7.Queen Of Hearts
  • 8.I Ain't Living Long Like This
  • 9.Heartbroke
  • 10.Victim Or A Fool

Product Description:

Personnel: Rodney Crowell (vocals, guitar).
Rhino Flashback comes up with a ten-cut comp from Rodney Crowell's earliest years with Warner Brothers when he was on fire as both a songwriter and as a recording artist. Crowell's songs have been cut by just about everybody, but his own versions still remain the definitive ones. The only unfortunate thing about this set is its hokey cover and the fact that it doesn't contain as many cuts as the now deleted Rodney Crowell Collection, which was as complete an early hits collection as you'd ever want. Nonetheless, for the price the music here is without fault. With classics such as "'Til I Gain Control Again," "Ashes by Now," "Stars on the Water," and "Heartbroke," there is plenty to listen to here for 45 minutes or so. Recommended. ~ Thom Jurek
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,502
  • UPC: 090431999424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)