C.C. Rider
Get email alerts for Chuck Willis
5 ratings
Sale: $5.97
WINTER SALE: $5.37 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.61 (33% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 9973
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 21, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

A budget-priced 10-track collection of favorites from Chuck Willis.


  • 1.C.C. Rider
  • 2.Betty & Dupree
  • 3.Keep A Drivin'
  • 4.Sugar Sugar
  • 5.Kansas City Woman
  • 6.It's Too Late
  • 7.What Am I Living For?
  • 8.From The Bottom Of My Heart
  • 9.Juanita
  • 10.Hang Up My Rock And Roll Shoes

Product Description:

This best-of gathers a variety of the great 1950s R&B singer Chuck Willis's recordings, made for Atlantic after he was dropped by Okeh in 1956. Included are a reworking of his signature "C.C. Rider," the song that led to his moniker "The King of Stroll," as well as the equally popular "Betty and Dupree" and his two posthumous hits, the poignantly titled "What Am I Living For?" and "Hang Up My Rock & Roll Shoes." Willis is one of the great forgotten performers of the early rock & roll era, and this collection is a fine introduction to his sensitive vocals and well-honed writing talents.
Collectables Records
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,781
  • UPC: 090431997321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)