The Regents Barbara Ann (Great Group Series)

Get email alerts for The Regents
7 ratings
Price: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
15 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 9922
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

A budget-priced, 10-track collection of favorites from The Regents. All original recordings.


  • 1.Barbara Ann
  • 2.A Sunday Kind Of Love
  • 3.Laura
  • 4.Run Around
  • 5.Over The Rainbow
  • 6.Autumn Leaves
  • 7.Jeanette, Jeanette
  • 8.Summertime
  • 9.I'm So Lonely
  • 10.A Fool In Love

Product Description:

Collectables' 2005 release of Barbara Ann by the Regents is a ten-track collection of the doo wop group's songs from the early '60s. It contains their two Top 40 singles -- "Barbara Ann" and "Runaround" -- plus eight other songs. The disc would seem to be just about all one would need as far as the Regents go. Their pleasant but tame sound is not essential and only the fact that they waxed "Barbara Ann" makes them memorable. You could also pick up Collectables' 1991 reissue of the Regents' only album, as nine of the songs on this disc are also included there. Too bad the label didn't just lump all of the group's recordings on one disc and give interested parties the complete works of the Regents. ~ Tim Sendra
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 14,976
  • UPC: 090431992227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)