Leonard Bernstein - Mahler: The Symphonies / Das Lied Von Der Erde (9-DVD)

Leonard Bernstein - Mahler: The Symphonies / Das
19 ratings
Price: $142.19
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  DVD  (9 Discs)
sku:  KVQ9
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 9
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 13 hours, 23 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: November 8, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Imports
  • 5-Disc Set
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer: , &
Composition by

Product Description:

On this release, Leonard Bernstein conducts all 10 of Gustav Mahler's symphonies, along with "Das Lied von der Erde." Bernstein conducts the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, and the London Symphony Orchestra. The program also includes rehearsal footage that sheds valuable light on the conductor's creative processes.


Similar Products

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 117,334
  • UPC: 044007340882
  • Shipping Weight: 1/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 9 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)