Aki Takahashi / Rohan De Saram / Marc Sabat: Morton Feldman - Trio

Aki Takahashi / Rohan De Saram / Marc Sabat:
WINTER SALE: $26.88 Limited Time Only
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $3.11 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  DVD
sku:  FRV5
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 16 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: January 12, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Mode
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Note: Video essay on feldman and trio by the noted german composer and feldman expert Walter Zimmermann (31 min)
    • Extensive liner notes by Sabine Feisst in english, german, and french
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
    • Dolby Digital 5.1
    • DTS

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring , &

Product Description:

Like his friend and collaborator John Cage, the avant-garde American composer Morton Feldman (1926-87) developed and sustained a reputation for extreme musical risk during his 61 years, playing freely and loosely with such areas as timbre, non-traditional notation and improvisation. Feldman authored the 1980 composition 'Trio' that appears in this instrumental performance release, interpreted here by violinist Marc Sabat, cellist Rohan de Saram and pianist Aki Takahashi.


Similar Products

Product Info

  • UPC: 764593021698
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)