Koerner, Ray & Glover The Return of Koerner, Ray & Glover

The Return of Koerner, Ray & Glover
Get email alerts for Koerner, Ray & Glover
3 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
13 copies available
sku:  VRCH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 20, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Red House

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - 10-11/99, p.79
"...If you haven't had the pleasure before, you'll be knocked silly by the giddy enthusiasm and bust-out exuberance with which they frantically strummed their guitars and downright wailed on that harmonica....Yeee-hah..."


  • 1.I Want to See My Baby
  • 2.Titanic
  • 3.You've Got to Be Careful
  • 4.Looky Looky Yonder
  • 5.Statesboro Blues
  • 6.Eugene C.
  • 7.Goin' to the Country
  • 8.The Boys Was Shootin' It Out Last Night
  • 9.Poor Howard
  • 10.I Don't Want to Be Terrified
  • 11.Don't Let You Right Hand Know What Your Left Hand Do
  • 12.Lonesome Road
  • 13.England Blues
  • 14.Packin' Truck
  • 15.John Hardy

Product Description:

This 1999 reissue includes three previously unreleased bonus tracks.
Koerner, Ray & Glover: "Spider" John Koerner (vocals, 7-string guitar); Dave "Snaker" Ray (vocals, 12-string guitar); Tony "Little Sun" Glover (harmonica).
Includes liner notes by Tony Glover and Paul Nelson.
Digitally remastered by Chris Frymire and Tony Glover (Modern Minstrel Mixing, Minneapolis, Minnesota).
Personnel: "Spider" John Koerner (vocals, guitar); Dave "Snaker" Ray (guitar); Tony Glover (harmonica).
Audio Remixer: Chris Frymire.
Recording information: Mastersound Studios, New York, NY (08/1965).
The last in a series of three reissues of classic folk-blues albums from Koerner, Ray & Glover, this beautifully remastered 1965 collection is filled with the humor, rhythm, soulful vocals and top-notch material that made the outfit such a standout. Among the best of the 15 tracks: a reading of Leadbelly's "Titanic," about how boxer Jack Johnson narrowly avoided being on its doomed voyage; "Spider" John Koerner's irresistibly rhythmic "The Boys Was Shootin' It Out Last Night" and Tony Glover's "Don't Let Your Right Hand Know What Your Left Hand Do," in which -- to quote the liner notes -- "Tony kicks the bass harp through some places you've never heard." If you like this kind of music, it's a safe bet that you'll love this album. ~ Jeff Burger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 033651013129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)