The Christmas Collection: All the Music You'll Need This Christmas [ABC Classics] (Australian Import) (3-CD)
by Various Artists

Price: $5.40
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
15 copies available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  6XH5V
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: December 16, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: ABC Classics

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Christmas Oratorio: Sinfonia
  • 2.The Nutcracker: March
  • 3.Angels from the Realms of Glory
  • 4.Christmas Suite: 1. Prelude
  • 5.Christmas Suite: 2. Siciliana
  • 6.Christmas Suite: 3. Minuet
  • 7.Christmas Suite: 4. Sarabande
  • 8.Christmas Suite: 5. Bourr,e
  • 9.Christmas Suite: 6. Fughetta
  • 10.Christmas Suite: 7. Finale
  • 11.The Nutcracker: Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy
  • 12.Silent Night
  • 13.Rorate (Drop Down, Ye Heavens, From Above)
  • 14.Concerto grosso in F minor, Op. 1/8 "Christmas Concerto": Pastorale
  • 15.Weihnachtsbaum (Christmas Tree): 3. Die Hirten an der Krippe (The Shepherds at the Manger) - In dulci jubilo
  • 16.Weihnachtsbaum (Christmas Tree): 9. Schlummerlied (Slumber Song)
  • 17.The Wise Virgins: Sheep May Safely Graze
  • 18.Capriol Suite: Pieds-en-l'air (Christmas Night)
  • 19.Concerto grosso in G minor, Op. 6/8 "Christmas Concerto": Pastorale (Largo)
  • 20.Corpus Christi Carol
  • 21.Weihnachtslied: Christus ist geboren (Christmas Song: Christ is Born)
  • 22.Angels' Carol
  • 23.Eight Russian Folk Songs: Christmas Song
  • 24.Variations on a Polish No‰l
  • 25.Deck the Halls
  • 26.Christmas Day
  • 27.Messiah: Pifa (Pastoral Symphony)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Once in Royal David's City
  • 2.O Come, All Ye Faithful
  • 3.Es ist ein Ros entsprungen (A Rose Has Sprung Forth)
  • 4.Star Carol
  • 5.Good King Wenceslas
  • 6.Gaudete! (Rejoice!)
  • 7.A Spotless Rose
  • 8.The Angel Gabriel
  • 9.It Came upon the Midnight Clear
  • 10.The First Nowell
  • 11.O magnum mysterium (O Great Mystery)
  • 12.Away in a Manger
  • 13.Stille Nacht (Silent Night)
  • 14.God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen
  • 15.The Three Kings
  • 16.In dulci jubilo (In Sweet Joy)
  • 17.Shepherds' Pipe Carol
  • 18.Carol of the Birds
  • 19.Joy to the World
  • 20.Ding! Dong! Merrily on High
  • 21.O Holy Night
  • 22.O Little Town of Bethlehem

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  • 2.Christmas Dreaming (A Little Early This Year)
  • 3.White Christmas
  • 4.It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas
  • 5.I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  • 6.Baby It's Cold Outside
  • 7.Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • 8.Jingle Bells
  • 9.Winter Wonderland
  • 10.Christmas Cards
  • 11.Christmas Song, The (Merry Christmas to You)
  • 12.Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  • 13.Frosty the Snowman
  • 14.Santa Baby
  • 15.When You Trim Your Christmas Tree
  • 16.Silent Night
  • 17.Mary's Boy Child
  • 18.God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  • 19.Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree
  • 20.Nutcracker: Sugar Rum Cherry, The (Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy)
  • 21.I'll Be Home for Christmas
  • 22.Sleigh Ride
  • 23.Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
  • 24.Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Valli Little; Annabel Langbein.
Even though it sounds like hyperbole, The Christmas Collection: All the Music You'll Need This Christmas is a well-rounded offering of classical, traditional, and popular music that should be suitable for most holiday needs. This triple-CD package from the Australian Broadcasting Corporation offers three programs per disc, the first covering classical masterpieces by Johann Sebastian Bach, George Frideric Handel, Arcangelo Corelli, Franz Liszt, Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky, Benjamin Britten, John Rutter, and others; the second, a sampling of beloved Christmas carols, including Once in Royal David's City, Good King Wenceslas, Silent Night, O Come, All Ye Faithful, and Joy to the World; and the third, which presents jazz recordings by Duke Ellington, Bing Crosby, Ella Fitzgerald, Frank Sinatra, Billie Holiday, and many other artists. Considering that the mood of a Christmas gathering might depend on having appropriate background music on hand, this convenient package should do the trick. ~ Blair Sanderson

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 721
  • UPC: 028948216932
  • Shipping Weight: 0.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)