Get email alerts for J. Geils Band
3 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
20 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 9600
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Rhino 72679 (2004)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of favorites from the J. Geils Band. All original recordings.


  • 1.Must Of Got Lost
  • 2.Looking For A Love
  • 3.Give It To Me
  • 4.Dead Presidents
  • 5.I Do
  • 6.Where Did Our Love Go
  • 7.Make Up Your Mind
  • 8.First I Look At The Purse
  • 9.Whammer Jammer
  • 10.Houseparty

Product Description:

This budget-priced compilation provides a fine introduction to one of '70s rock's finest live bands. The tracks here come from this sextet's years on Atlantic Records, 1971-1977. Included are the major hits from that era: "Looking for a Love," a rollicking blast of R&B from 1972; the reggae/ska of 1973's "Give it to Me"; and the band's biggest hit of the '70s, "Must of Got Lost," which reached number 12 on the charts in 1974. This disc also includes a sampling of the band's unparalleled live show, with cuts from two live albums, Full House and Blow Your Face Out. Although the J. Geils Band would find more commercial success after moving to the EMI label, their best blues/R&B/bar band rock was recorded during their time with Atlantic. This release serves to whet the appetite of the J. Geils novitiate, and to remind original fans how great the band was. ~ Jim Newsom
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,401
  • UPC: 090431960028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)