COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Billy Joel An Innocent Man

Get email alerts for Billy Joel
MASSIVE CD SALE: $27.10 Limited Time Only
List Price: $28.99
You Save: $1.89 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6XGSK
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 6, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.Easy Money
  • 2.An Innocent Man
  • 3.The Longest Time
  • 4.This Night
  • 5.Tell Her About It
  • 6.Uptown Girl
  • 7.Careless Talk
  • 8.Christie Lee
  • 9.Leave A Tender Moment Alone
  • 10.Keeping The Faith

Product Description:

Personnel: Billy Joel (vocals, harmonica, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Eric Gale (guitar, strings); Russell Javors, David Brown (guitar); Charles McCracken (cello); Toots Thielmans (harmonica); Mark Rivera (alto & tenor saxophones, percussion); David Sanborn (alto saxophone); Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone); Ronnie Cuber (baritone saxophone); Joseph J. Shepley, Jon Faddis, John Gatchell (trumpet); Richard Tee (piano, organ); Leon Pendarvis (organ); Rob Mounsey (synthesizer); Doug Stegmeyer (bass); Liberty DeVito (drums, percussion); Ralph MacDonald, Bill Zampino (percussion); Michael Alexander, Rory Dodd, Frank Floyd, Lani Groves, Ullanda McCulloch, Ron Taylor, Terry Textor, Eric Troyer, Tom Bahler (background vocals).
Recorded at Chelsea Sound & A&R Recording, New York, New York.
This is where Joel reaches back to his roots, a process essential to a maturing artist who realizes he has to look at where he's from before he can move further ahead. Things get off to a jumping start with the organ-driven R&B of "Easy Money," somewhat reminiscent of "Gimme Some Lovin'." Joel touches on the styles of the '50s and early '60s on the street-corner doowop of "The Longest Time" and the Four Seasons homage "Uptown Girl" (written for his then-wife, fashion model Christie Brinkley).
Things get introspective on the moving, self-analytical title tune and the endearing pop ballad "Leave A Tender Moment Alone," which is graced by the harmonica of Toots Thielemans. While Joel was busy exploring the music of his boyhood on AN INNOCENT MAN, every tune still bears his distinctive stamp, and the album is one of his strongest.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 4547366197570
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)