Get email alerts for Cheap Trick
4 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 9551
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 5, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony Custom Marketing A-32820 (1998)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of favorites from Cheap Trick. All original recordings.


  • 1.Hello There
  • 2.Surrender
  • 3.Oh Caroline
  • 4.Way Of The World
  • 5.I Know What I Want
  • 6.Don't Be Cruel
  • 7.Elo Kiddies
  • 8.California Man
  • 9.Oh Candy
  • 10.Come On, Come On

Product Description:

Cheap Trick: Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Tom Petersson, Bun E. Carlos.
Like many budget-priced collections, Sony Music Special Products' Don't Be Cruel takes a scattershot approach to compilation, randomly throwing a selection of hits, cult favorites, and album tracks together. Since Cheap Trick had an abundance of great album cuts, at least on their first few records, the odds were good that Don't Be Cruel would be a successful -- and it is. Sure, the title track with its high-gloss surfaces sticks out like a sore thumb, but everything else here is vintage Cheap Trick. True, the Dream Police cuts don't quite match up to the selections from Cheap Trick, In Color, and Heaven Tonight, but they're in the same spirit. Besides, it's hard to argue with a collection that offers "Hello There," "Surrender," "Oh Caroline," "Oh, Candy," "ELO Kiddies," "California Man," and "Come on, Come On." They might not add up to a definitive collection, but it's certainly a very enjoyable sampler. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 68,660
  • UPC: 090431955123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)