Ruth Brown Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean & Other Favorites

Get email alerts for Ruth Brown
5 ratings
SALE: $6.99
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $0.99 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZSUR 40071
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Rhino 72705 (1997)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of classics from Ruth Brown. All original recordings.


  • 1.Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean
  • 2.Teardrops From My Eyes
  • 3.So Long
  • 4.I'll Wait For You
  • 5.5-10-15 Hours
  • 6.On What A Dream
  • 7.Daddy Daddy
  • 8.Wild Wild Young Men
  • 9.Love Has Joined Us Together
  • 10.Mambo Baby

Product Description:

Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean & Other Favorites includes ten R&B classics by Miss Rhythm Ruth Brown originally recorded for Atlantic Records in the 1950s. Brown's hits of the era were so popular that Atlantic was referred to as "the house that Ruth built." The initial excitement these chart-toppers generated are captured on this budget-priced disc that features the original recordings of "Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean," "5-10-15 Hours," "Daddy Daddy," "Mambo Baby," and "Oh What a Dream." While this set is missing a few favorites, it's still a great introduction to Brown's most productive era. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,047
  • UPC: 090431952320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)