Frank Ifield I Remember You

Get email alerts for Frank Ifield
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  64JSX
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 28, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.Anytime
  • 2.Gone
  • 3.She Taught Me How To Yodel
  • 4.Heart and Soul
  • 5.The Glory of Love
  • 6.Unchained Melody
  • 7.A Fool Such As I
  • 8.Lovesick Blues
  • 9.Oh Lonesome Me
  • 10.That's the Way It Goes
  • 11.I Listen To My Heart
  • 12.I Remember You

Product Description:

Digitally remastered edition. This album is something of a rarity, at least as far as the UK is concerned, since it appears to have been a package assembled exclusively for or by Vee-Jay Records. The Chicago based label was enjoying phenomenal domestic success with The Four Seasons, prompting EMI to offer them Frank Ifield repertoire after Capitol had passed on their option. To make the deal seem sweeter, EMI also offered to throw in The Beatles on a five year contract! It was Frank Ifield that Vee-Jay was particularly interested in acquiring, especially as he had just enjoyed a UK hit with I Remember You. The single would go on to become a Top Ten hit in the US too, peaking at #5, with a follow-up in Lovesick Blues (another UK chart topper) also making the charts. Vee-Jay ensured the album carried the same title as the major hit single and featured tracks that were not available on any other Frank Ifield album.

Product Info

  • UPC: 5050457159528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)