COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Buddy Rich The Classic Albums 1957-1962 (5-CD)

Get email alerts for Buddy Rich
Price: $19
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $0.99 (5% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  64EWX
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: September 18, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

By the late 1950s, Buddy Rich was already an established figure in the world of jazz. Often credited as one of the finest drummers in the world due to his virtuoso technique, power, groove and speed, by 1957 Rich had a considerable number of critically and publically renowned albums to his name, recorded as sideman to some of the most highly-regarded musicians of the era as well as bandleader.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Cathy
  • 2.Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  • 3.It's All Right With Me
  • 4.Over the Rainbow
  • 5.You Took Advantage of Me
  • 6.Can't We Be Friends
  • 7.It's Only a Paper Moon
  • 8.Melancholy Baby
  • 9.Cheek To Cheek
  • 10.It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • 11.I Hadn't Anyone till You
  • 12.That Old Feeling
  • 13.Four
  • 14.If I Were a Bell (Horns Out)
  • 15.In a Prescribed Manner
  • 16.The Cinch
  • 17.I Don't Wanna Be Kissed
  • 18.Ev'ry Day
  • 19.Our Delight

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Lover, Come Back To Me
  • 2.Topsy
  • 3.Undecided
  • 4.Broadway
  • 5.Jumpin' At the Woodside
  • 6.Sing, Sing, Sing (With a Swing)
  • 7.The Casbah
  • 8.Sleep
  • 9.Figure Eights
  • 10.Yesterdays
  • 11.Big Foot
  • 12.Limehouse Blues
  • 13.Toot, Toot, Tootsie, Goodbye

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Indiana (Back Home Again In Indiana)
  • 2.Richcraft
  • 3.Sweets Tooth
  • 4.Clap Hands! Here Comes Charley!
  • 5.Yardbird Suite
  • 6.Cherokee
  • 7.I Want a Little Girl
  • 8.From the Sticks
  • 9.Song of the Islands
  • 10.Astronaut
  • 11.That's Rich Man
  • 12.Down the Old Ox Road
  • 13.Born To Be Blue
  • 14.I've Heard That Blues Before
  • 15.You've Changed
  • 16.Me and My Shadow
  • 17.(Ah, the Apple Trees) When the World Was Young
  • 18.It's Been a Long, Long Time
  • 19.I Don't Want To Walk Without You
  • 20.Back In Your Own Back Yard

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Brainwashed
  • 2.A Swingin' Serenade
  • 3.Big Leg Mary
  • 4.Straight, No Chaser
  • 5.Bloody Mary
  • 6.Miss Bessie's Cookin'
  • 7.The Drum Battle
  • 8.Perdido
  • 9.Blowin' the Blues Away
  • 10.B.R. Blues
  • 11.Late Date
  • 12.Caravan
  • 13.Young Blood
  • 14.I Remember Clifford

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Lulu's Back In Town
  • 2.Playtime
  • 3.Will You Still Be Mine'
  • 4.Fascinating Rhythm
  • 5.Makin' Whoopee
  • 6.Marbles
  • 7.Misty
  • 8.Cheek To Cheek
  • 9.Jumpin' At the Woodside
  • 10.It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • 11.Duet
  • 12.Night Train
  • 13.King Porter Stomp
  • 14.Perdido
  • 15.Evolution
  • 16.Hawaiian War Chant

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 823564662220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)