Jackie Wilson The Very Best of Jackie Wilson (3-CD)

Get email alerts for Jackie Wilson
BLACK FRIDAY: $10.98 Sale ends Nov 29
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $8 (42% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  ZNOT 198
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: July 7, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Not Now Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Reet Petite
  • 2.Lonely Tear Drops
  • 3.Talk That Talk
  • 4.Doggin' Around
  • 5.We Have Love
  • 6.Each Time (I Love You More)
  • 7.You Better Know It
  • 8.If I Can't Have You
  • 9.My Heart Belongs to You
  • 10.There'll Be No Next Time
  • 11.I Just Can't Help It
  • 12.Try a Little Tenderness
  • 13.Baby That's All
  • 14.It's All a Part of Love
  • 15.One Kiss
  • 16.A Woman, a Lover, a Friend
  • 17.Please Stick Around
  • 18.Only You, Only Me
  • 19.Happiness
  • 20.I Apologize
  • 21.I'm Wanderin'
  • 22.Danny Boy
  • 23.I Found Love
  • 24.Comin' to Your House
  • 25.Am I the Man

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.To Be Loved
  • 2.I'll Be Satisfied
  • 3.The Joke (Is Not on Me)
  • 4.My Empty Arms
  • 5.Night
  • 6.It's So Fine
  • 7.Singing a Song
  • 8.Your One and Only Love
  • 9.(So Many) Cute Little Girls
  • 10.Please Tell Me Why
  • 11.Years from Now
  • 12.I Know I'll Always Be in Love with You
  • 13.The Way I Am
  • 14.The Greatest Hurt
  • 15.Stormy Weather (Keeps Rainin' All the Time)
  • 16.Hearts
  • 17.Forever and a Day
  • 18.I Got It Bad (and That Ain't Good)
  • 19.What Good Am I Without You
  • 20.In the Blue of the Evening
  • 21.Body and Soul
  • 22.Love Is All
  • 23.Never Go Away
  • 24.Come on and Love Me
  • 25.Right Now

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.That's Why (I Love You So)
  • 2.I'm Coming on Back to You
  • 3.(You Were Made for) All My Love
  • 4.Why Can't You Be Mine
  • 5.By the Light of the Silvery Moon
  • 6.Etcetera
  • 7.Alone at Last
  • 8.Come Back to Me
  • 9.Sazzle Dazzle
  • 10.As Long As I Live
  • 11.Lonely Life
  • 12.Cry
  • 13.You Don't Know What It Means
  • 14.You Cried
  • 15.There's Nothing Like Love
  • 16.New Girl in Town
  • 17.Sing (and Tell the Blues So Long)
  • 18.So Much
  • 19.My Tale of Woe
  • 20.It's Too Bad We Had to Say Goodbye
  • 21.Hush-A-Bye
  • 22.A Girl Named Tamiko
  • 23.We'll Be Together Again
  • 24.Blue Moon
  • 25.The Tear of the Year

Product Description:

Before Prince, before Otis Redding, before even James Brown, there was Jackie Wilson. The trained boxer took his moves onto the stage and combined them with a mighty musical punch to become one of the biggest African-American stars of the Fifties. Enjoy 75 soulful examples of his magic here, including hits 'Reet Petite', 'Talk That Talk' and 'Lonely Teardrops'.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs
Import CDs from Not Now and One Day Music

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,306
  • EAN: 5060342021984
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Thanksgiving Day: Closed
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)