Lynyrd Skynyrd: One More for the Fans (2-CD+DVD)
by Lynyrd Skynyrd / Various Artists

Get email alerts for Lynyrd Skynyrd
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  648D8
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: July 24, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Loud & Proud Records

Description by

The ONE MORE FOR THE FANS CD+DVD set captures a tribute concert that took place on November 12, 2014, at the Fox Theatre in Atlanta, Georgia. It features an array of Southern rock stars, country acts, bluesmen, Cheap Trick, and John Hiatt. The concert concluded with Skynyrd's performance of "Free Bird" and "Sweet Home Alabama," with Johnny Van Zant duetting with footage of Ronnie on the big screen. However, the rest of the album is a celebration of Skynyrd's legacy performed by various artists who either play it straight or add their own unique twists to the classic songs. Highlights include Jamey Johnson's rendition of "Four Walls of Raiford," Randy Houser's energetic take on "Whiskey Rock-A-Roller," Blackberry Smoke's powerful performance of "Workin' for MCA," and Jason Isbell's swinging version of "I Know a Little." Although not a timeless classic, One More for the Fans offers something enjoyable for anyone who has appreciated Skynyrd's music over the years.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Whiskey Rock a Roller - Performed By Randy Houser
  • 2.You Got That Right - Performed By Robert Randolph & Jimmy Hall
  • 3.Saturday Night Special - Performed By Aaron Lewis
  • 4.Workin' for Mca - Performed By Blackberry Smoke
  • 5.Don't Ask Me No Questions - Performed By O. A. R
  • 6.Gimme Back My Bullets - Performed By Cheap Trick
  • 7.The Ballad of Curtis Loew - Performed By Moe. & John Hiatt
  • 8.Simple Man - Performed By Gov't Mule
  • 9.That Smell - Performed By Warren Haynes
  • 10.Four Walls of Raiford - Performed By Jamey Johnson

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Know a Little - Performed By Jason Isbell
  • 2.Call Me the Breeze - Performed By Peter Frampton
  • 3.What's Your Name - Performed By Trace Adkins
  • 4.Down South Jukin' - Performed By Charlie Daniels & Donnie Van Zant
  • 5.Gimme Three Steps - Performed By Alabama
  • 6.Tuesday's Gone - Performed By Gregg Allman
  • 7.Travelin' Man - Performed By Lynyrd Skynyrd with Johnny and Ronnie - Ronnie on Big Screen
  • 8.Free Bird - Performed By Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • 9.Sweet Home Alabama - Performed By Lynyrd Skynyrd and the Entire Line - Up

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 107,538
  • UPC: 858135004680
  • Shipping Weight: 0.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)