Vaughn Monroe The Main Event (2-CD)

The Main Event (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Vaughn Monroe
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.53 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.46 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  F2R7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 13, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Riders in the Sky
  • 2.Wonder Why [From Rich, Young and Pretty]
  • 3.Dancing Girl
  • 4.Ballerina
  • 5.Love and Devotion
  • 6.Old Soldiers Never Die
  • 7.Sound Off!
  • 8.Always, Always in My Dreams
  • 9.I
  • 10.Roses and Revolvers
  • 11.Co-Ed
  • 12.A Man's Best Friend Is His Horse [From Toughest Man in Arizona]
  • 13.That Lucky Old Sun
  • 14.My Dreams Are Getting Better All the Time
  • 15.Mexicali Trail [From Singing Guns]
  • 16.The Phantom Stage Coach
  • 17.Dark Is the Night [From Rich, Young and Pretty]
  • 18.Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • 19.The Jolly Old Men in the Bright Red Suit
  • 20.A Marshmallow World
  • 21.Snowy White Snow and Jingle Bells
  • 22.Frosty the Snowman
  • 23.Toyland [From Babes in Toyland][Instrumental]
  • 24.Don't Fence Me In
  • 25.Singing My Way Back Home [From Singing Guns]
  • 26.Learn to Lose
  • 27.Mister Sandman
  • 28.Rock and Roll Express

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Wait For Love
  • 2.Main Event
  • 3.Redwood Smoke
  • 4.You could Hear A Pin Drop
  • 5.Don't Go to Strangers
  • 6.Meanderin'
  • 7.Rollin' Heart
  • 8.The Butterscotch Mop
  • 9.Blue Tail Fly
  • 10.Billy Boy, Billy Boy
  • 11.Skip To My Lou
  • 12.Shoot The Buffalo
  • 13.The Great American Dream
  • 14.This Is My Country
  • 15.The Moon Was Yellow
  • 16.Not For A Long, Long Time
  • 17.The Fiesta
  • 18.Guessing
  • 19.Steel Guitar
  • 20.There She Goes
  • 21.The Holy Bible
  • 22.The Ten Commandments
  • 23.Goodnight, Mrs. Jones
  • 24.I Know For Sure
  • 25.I Turned It Down
  • 26.Talkin' To A Sparrow
  • 27.Lila
  • 28.Yours
  • 29.What A Dif'rence A Day Made

Product Description:

Vaughn Monroe is well remembered for his many achievements as a great singer, orchestra leader and Hollywood actor of Western films. With one of the most distinctive voices of the 40s, this great collection includes his major hits "Ballerina", "Sound Off!", "That Lucky Old Sun" and the biggest selling record of his career "Riders In The Sky". Many of these tracks have never been on CD before, along with some rare recordings from the 1950s that any fan of Vaughn Monroe simply must have. This set will be a fine companion to Jasmine's previous Vaughn Monroe releases(JASCD371 - On The Moonbeam/Down Memory Lane) with no duplicate tracks.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 33,477
  • UPC: 604988044423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)