The Carter Family Wildwood Flower: 50-Track Anthology (2-CD)

Wildwood Flower: 50-Track Anthology (2-CD)
Get email alerts for The Carter Family
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $5 (42% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZNOT 280
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 28, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Not Now Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Wildwood Flower
  • 2.Keep On The Sunny Side
  • 3.Webash Cannonball
  • 4.John Hardy Was A Desperate Little Man
  • 5.Worried Man Blues
  • 6.River of Jordan
  • 7.Anchored In Love
  • 8.Where We'll Never Grow Old
  • 9.Hello Stranger
  • 10.I'll Be Home Someday
  • 11.Faded Coat of Blue
  • 12.Lonesome Pine Special
  • 13.Little Hog Hut In The Lane
  • 14.On The Rcok Where Moses Stood
  • 15.Something Got Hold of Me
  • 16.Tell Me That You Love Me
  • 17.Rambling Boy
  • 18.Sow 'Em On The Mountain
  • 19.Happiest Days of All
  • 20.Lonesome Homesick Blues
  • 21.Poor Orphan Child
  • 22.I Ain't Gonna Work Tomorrow
  • 23.When This Evening Sun Goes Down
  • 24.Will You Miss Me When I'm Gone
  • 25.Bury Me Under The Weeping Willow Tree

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.My Home's Across The Blue Ridge Mountains
  • 2.Are You Lonesome Tonight
  • 3.My Dixie Darling
  • 4.Motherless Children
  • 5.Give Me Your Love and I'll Give You Mine
  • 6.Cannonball
  • 7.Wayworn Traveller
  • 8.When Silver Threads Are Gold Again
  • 9.There's No One Like Mother To Me
  • 10.Single Girl Married Girl
  • 11.Last Move For Me
  • 12.Jealous Hearted Me
  • 13.Carter's Blues
  • 14.In The Shadow of Clinch Mountain
  • 15.Jimmie Brown The Newsboy
  • 16.When The Roses Bloom In Dixieland
  • 17.In The Valley of Shenandoah
  • 18.No Telephone In Heaven
  • 19.Jim Blake's Message
  • 20.Chewing Gum
  • 21.Broken Down Tramp
  • 22.Answer To Weeping Willow
  • 23.You've Been A Friend To Me
  • 24.Never Let The Devil Get The Upper Hand

Product Description:

The Carter Family were pioneers of Country music but their influence was far reaching and impacted future performers of other genres such as folk, pop/rock and even Southern gospel. This 2CD set celebrates their early material (1927-1941) and includes Keep On The Sunnyside', 'Wabash Cannonball', 'Are You Lonesome Tonight?' title track 'Wildwood Flower' plus many more classic tracks.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 5060143492808
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)