Marvin Winans Alone But Not Alone

36 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  F2C9
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 25, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Emi Gospel


  • 1.Alone But Not Alone
  • 2.My Story
  • 3.Just Don't Wanna Know
  • 4.I Still Believe
  • 5.Prelude
  • 6.I Shall Never
  • 7.Joy
  • 8.I'm Over It Now
  • 9.Come in Out of the Rain
  • 10.Try
  • 11.Peace & Love
  • 12.Sinner's Prayer

Product Description:

Personnel: Marvin Winans (piano); Marvin Winans; Kim Burrell (vocals); Michael 'Rip' Ripoli, Jerry McPherson, Andrew Ramsey (guitars); Doug Moffit, Doug Moffett, Bobby Taylor (woodwinds); Jennifer Plummer, Jennifer Plummer (brass); Daniel Witherspoon (piano, keyboards); Daniel Weatherspoon, Tyrone Dickerson (Hammond b-3 organ); Darrell Tibbs (percussion); Debbie Winans-Lowe, The Winans (background vocals); Tommy Sims (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, synthesizer, acoustic bass, electric bass, background vocals); The Nashville String Machine, Pamela Sixfin, David Davidson (strings); Jeff Coffin, Mark Douthit, Sam Levine (woodwinds); Mike Haynes , Barry Green , Steve Patrick (brass); Tim Akers (piano, keyboards); Lafayette Carthon (piano); Javier Sol¡s (drums, percussion); Marvin Sims, Dan Needham (drums); Jovaun Woods, Darwin Hobbs, Jerard Woods, Juan Winans, Melinda Doolittle, Peter Penrose, LeAnne Palmore (background vocals).
Additional personnel: DeShondra Rideout, Diamond Tigney, Perfecting Youth Chorale, Kids Of The Kingdom (vocals); Kim Burrell, Take 6.
Audio Mixer: Tommy Sims.
Recording information: Dark Horse Recording; Platinum Lab; Soup Can Studio; The Bennett House & (Studio A); the Compound.
Marvin Winans rose to recognition as the lead vocalist of the family-based gospel group the Winans, and his solo albums have brimmed over with all of the passion, talent, and charisma he displayed on the Winans' recordings. ALONE BUT NOT ALONE, Marvin's fourth solo outing, is one of his best. Blending traditional gospel with contemporary R&B, funk, and even touches of jazz, Winans upholds his devotion to his faith, testifying wholeheartedly in songs like "I Still Believe" and "He Brought Me Joy." Other highlights include the lead-off single "Just Don't Wanna Know," and "I Will Try," which features the vocal group Take 6.

Product Info

  • UPC: 726838627867
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)