Bobby Helms Fraulein: The Classic Years (2-CD)

Fraulein: The Classic Years (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Bobby Helms
3 ratings
Sale: $44.99
WINTER SALE: $41.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $49.99
You Save: $8.15 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  D4FY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 16, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Bear Family


  • 1.Tennessee Rock 'N' Roll
  • 2.I Need to Know Now
  • 3.I Don't Owe You Nothing
  • 4.Sowin' Teardrops
  • 5.Heartsick Feeling
  • 6.Far Away Heart
  • 7.Just a Little Lonesome
  • 8.There's a Fool Such as I
  • 9.I'm Leaving Now
  • 10.Tonight's the Night
  • 11.Jingle Bell Rock
  • 12.Captain Santa Claus
  • 13.No Other Baby
  • 14.Standing at the End of My World
  • 15.My Shoes Keep Walking Back to You
  • 16.New River Train
  • 17.Hundred Hearts
  • 18.Hurry Baby
  • 19.Sad Eyed Baby
  • 20.Someone Was Already There
  • 21.To My Sorrow
  • 22.Lonely River Rhine
  • 23.Then Came You
  • 24.Just Between Old Sweethearts
  • 25.I Can't Take It Like You Can
  • 26.My Greatest Weakness
  • 27.Yesterdays Champagne
  • 28.Yesterdays Lovin'
  • 29.Hangin' Around
  • 30.Freedom Lovin' Guy
  • 31.I've Never Seen Anyone
  • 32.Fraulein
  • 33.Most of the Time
  • 34.My Special Angel
  • 35.Just a Llittle Lonesome
  • 36.Magic Song
  • 37.Sugar Moon
  • 38.Schoolboy Crush
  • 39.If I Only Knew
  • 40.Love My Lady
  • 41.Plaything
  • 42.Jacqueline
  • 43.Living in the Shadows of the Past
  • 44.Forget About Him
  • 45.I Guess I'll Miss the Prom
  • 46.Miss Memory
  • 47.Soon It Can Be Told
  • 48.Fool and the Angel
  • 49.Someone For Everyone
  • 50.Yesterday's Champagne
  • 51.Lonely River Shine
  • 52.How Can You Divide a Little Child
  • 53.Borrowed Dreams
  • 54.You're the One
  • 55.I Want to Be With You
  • 56.You're No Longer Mine
  • 57.My Lucky Day
  • 58.Let Me Be the One
  • 59.Guess We Thougt the World Would End
  • 60.Teach Me
  • 61.One Deep Love
  • 62.Once in a Lifetime

Product Description:

Fraulein: The Classic Years is a double-disc collection that contains all of Bobby Helms' Decca recordings, including "Fraulein," "My Special Angel," "Jingle Bell Rock," "Just A Little Lonesome," "Jacqueline," "New River Train" and "Lonely River Rhine." In addition to the well-known songs, Fraulein also includes several unreleased songs, alternate takes and failed attempts at crossover hits. While the packaging and sound is superb, the set is simply too extensive for anyone but dedicated fans. Casual fans will find cuts like "Captain Santa Claus" and "I Guess I'll Miss the Prom" extraneous, and they'd be right -- it's the kind of material that only appeals to hardcore collectors, and Fraulein is designed for them. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Bear Family Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127155948
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)