Marty Robbins Hawaii's Calling Me

Get email alerts for Marty Robbins
8 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  D4FF
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 1, 1991
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Bear Family


  • 1.Lovely Hula Hands
  • 2.Sea and Me
  • 3.Ka-Lu-a (Love Song of Kalua)
  • 4.Night I Came a Shore
  • 5.Echo Island
  • 6.Kuu Ipo Lani :: My Sweatheart Lani
  • 7.Hawaiian Wedding Song
  • 8.Drowsy Waters (Wailana)
  • 9.Hawaiian Bells
  • 10.My Wonderfull One
  • 11.Blue Sand
  • 12.Hawaii's Calling Me
  • 13.Beyond the Reef
  • 14.Hawaiin Wedding Song
  • 15.Song of the Islands
  • 16.Don't Sing Aloha When I Go
  • 17.Beyond the Reef
  • 18.Crying Steel Guitar Waltz
  • 19.My Isle of Golden Dreams
  • 20.Now Is the Hour (Maori Farewell Song)
  • 21.Sweet Leilani
  • 22.The Down Where the Trade Winds Blow
  • 23.Aloha Oe :: Farewell To Thee
  • 24.Island Echoes
  • 25.The Moonland
  • 26.Constancy (UA Like No More)
  • 27.The My Isle of Golden Dreams
  • 28.Aloha Oe :: Farewell To Thee

Product Description:

Contains Columbia label recordings from 1954-1963 and a 12-page booklet.
Personnel: Marty Robbins (vocals, guitar); Jack Pruett (guitar, ukulele); Jimmy Rollins, Hillous Butrum, Grady Martin, Joe Knight , Grover Lavender (guitar); Joe Vincent, James Farmer, Jerry Byrd (steel guitar); Johnny Gimble (fiddle); William Whitney Pursell, Harold Carmack, Powell Hassell (piano); Fred Cantu, Louis Dunn (drums).
Audio Mixers: Mark Wilder; Richard Bennett.
Liner Note Author: Colin Escott.
Recording information: Bradley Film & Recording (12/19/1953-04/11/1963); Columbia Studio, Nashville, TN (12/19/1953-04/11/1963); Jim Beck Studio, Dallas, TX (12/19/1953-04/11/1963).
Illustrator: R.A. Andreas.
Photographer: R.A. Andreas.
Unknown Contributor Role: Marty Robbins.
Marty Robbins clearly felt great affinity for the music of Hawaii, and the 28 tracks on this collection contain some of his finest and most evocative singing. Although the venture wasn't commercially successful, and the music occasionally suffers the intrusion of schmaltzy Nashville production, Robbins performs beautifully, creating a breezy mood that marks one of pop music's better attempts at the genre. ~ Jim Smith

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127155689
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)