COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Benny Carter The Benny Carter Collection 1929-47

Get email alerts for Benny Carter
MASSIVE CD SALE: $5.98 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZACR 0351
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 12, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Fabulous

Description by

This is part of a mini-series on our competitively priced budget label Fabulous under the banner of Jazz Legends, presenting some of great and influential names of jazz, with recordings drawn from the classic era of the genre's development between 1920 and 1950.


  • 1.I'd Love It
  • 2.Miss Hannah
  • 3.My Gal Sal
  • 4.Once Upon A Time
  • 5.Devil's Holiday
  • 6.Lonesome Nights
  • 7.Symphony In Riffs
  • 8.These Foolish Things
  • 9.When Day Is Done
  • 10.Black Bottom
  • 11.Lazy Afternoon
  • 12.What Shall I Say?
  • 13.When Lights Are Low
  • 14.How Long, How Long Blues
  • 15.Smack
  • 16.I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
  • 17.St Louis Blues
  • 18.All Of Me
  • 19.Midnight
  • 20.Back Bay Boogie
  • 21.Moppin' And Boppin'
  • 22.I Can't Get Started
  • 23.Jump Call
  • 24.Boulevard Bounce
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,273
  • UPC: 824046035129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)