Freddy Fender The Freddy Fender Collection

Get email alerts for Freddy Fender
3 ratings
Price: $6.40
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  VWKQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 30, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.Wasted Days and Wasted Nights
  • 2.It's All In the Game
  • 3.Since I Met You Baby
  • 4.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 5.Before the Next Teardrop Falls - (Spanish)
  • 6.Tell It Like It is
  • 7.Secret Love - (Spanish)
  • 8.You'll Lose a Good Thing
  • 9.Pledging My Love
  • 10.Vaya Con Dios

Product Description:

Personnel: Mark Casstevens (acoustic guitar); Steve Gibson (electric guitar); Sonny Garrish (pedal steel guitar); Joey Miskulin (accordion); Jim Horn (saxophone); Gary Prim, Bobby Ogdin (keyboards); Phil Naish (synthesizer); Farrell Morris (marimba); Larry Paxton (bass guitar); Jerry Kroon (drums); Donna Rhoden, Curtis Young, Harry Stinson, Jana King, Lisa Silver, Vicki Hampton, Liana Manis, Dennis Wilson (background vocals).
The Freddy Fender Collection is a ten-track compilation that contains his biggest hits, from the country-pop crossovers "Wasted Days and Wasted Nights" and "Before the Next Teardrop Falls" to country chart-toppers "Secret Love" and "You'll Lose a Good Thing." It's a brief but consistent collection, featuring nearly every one of his best singles from the mid-'70s, making it an excellent introduction to his long, prolific career, even if isn't as comprehensive as it could have been. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,959
  • UPC: 081227986346
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)