The Larks For Collectors Only - Apollo Sessions (2-CD)

For Collectors Only - Apollo Sessions (2-CD)
Get email alerts for The Larks
5 ratings
Sale: $12.98
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $11.68 Limited Time Only
List Price: $25.97
You Save: $14.29 (55% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  COL 8831
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Don Julian had been a member of the Meadowlarks. When the Meadowlarks disbanded, Julian formed a new group and called them the The Larks. More R&B and soul oriented, The Larks soon were enjoying some popular success in the early '60s. This special 2-CD set is a compilation of all the work the group did for the Apollo label.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.My Reverie
  • 2.Little Side Car
  • 3.Eyesight To The Blind
  • 4.When I Leave These Prison Walls
  • 5.In My Lonely Room
  • 6.Tippin' In
  • 7.How Long Must I Wait
  • 8.I Ain't Fattening Frogs For Snakes
  • 9.Darlin'
  • 10.Hopefully Yours
  • 11.Lucy Brown
  • 12.For The Love Of You
  • 13.Margie
  • 14.Hold Me
  • 15.If You Were The Only Girl In The World
  • 16.Stolen Love
  • 17.Forget It

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Let's Say A Prayer
  • 2.If It's A Crime
  • 3.World Is Waiting For The Sunshine
  • 4.My Lost Love
  • 5.What's The Matter
  • 6.Honey From The Bee
  • 7.Cigarettes, Coffee & Tears
  • 8.Ooh... It Feels So Good
  • 9.No Mama No
  • 10.Os Ca Luskio
  • 11.Hey Little Girl
  • 12.No Other Girl
  • 13.My Heart Cries For You
  • 14.It's Breaking My Heart
  • 15.I Don't Believe In Tomorrow
  • 16.Rockin' In The Rocket Room

Product Description:

The Larks include: Eugene Mumford (vocals).
Contains 33 tracks.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
The Larks are known primarilary for their 1955 recording of the R&B classic "My Reverie." While it was the only national hit the group had, they recorded numerous tunes of similar quality. The Apollo Sessions features 33 mid- to late-'50s tracks recorded for the legendary doo wop/R&B label. By utilizing the master tapes, the crisp harmonies of the Larks are crystal clear, especially on regional hits like "My Little Side Car," "Eyesight to the Blind," and their first release for Apollo, "Coffee, Cigarettes and Tears," and "Hopefully Yours." ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,356
  • UPC: 090431883129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)