Double Time Jazz Collection (Salute to the Saxopone / The Gadd Gang)
by Various Artists

Double Time Jazz Collection (Salute to the
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $8.01 (53% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
item number:  XHUS 39078D
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Unrated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 55 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: November 16, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Eagle Vision
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital Stereo - English
  • Interactive Features:
    • Scene Access
    • On-Screen Notes
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Biographies: Artists

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer: &

Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

This fifth volume of the DOUBLE TIME JAZZ COLLECTION presents a pair of concerts from two of the biggest names in jazz music. DIGITAL LIVE features legendary drummer Steve Gadd and his band The Gadd Gang performing their unique brand of jazz-rock fusion in a 1988 concert from Tokyo, including songs such as "Things Ain't What They Used to Be;" "I Can't Turn You Loose;" "Watching the River Flow;" and more. SALUTE TO THE SAXOPHONE finds noted sax players Chico Freeman, Arthur Blythe, Sam Rivers, and Nathan Davis--collectively known as Roots--in a 1992 concert at Britain's Brewhouse Theatre, paying tribute to jazz greats Lester Young and Charlie Parker with selections including "Never Always," "Parker's Mood," "After Dark," and more.


Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 801213907892
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)