Ike & Tina Turner Ike & Tina Turner [King]

Get email alerts for Ike & Tina Turner
Price: $6.30
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $0.68 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  F7VV
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 31, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: King


  • 1.A Fool in Love
  • 2.I'm Fed Up
  • 3.It Sho' Ain't Me
  • 4.Too Hot to Hold
  • 5.So Fine
  • 6.Shake a Tail Feather
  • 7.We Need an Understanding
  • 8.I Better Get Ta Steppin'
  • 9.Ain't Nobody's Business
  • 10.It's Gonna Work Out Fine

Product Description:

This is an interesting collection of Ike and Tina Turner's work from the mid-'60s (with the conspicuous exception of the often-covered "I Think it's Gonna Work Out Fine," which is the familiar early hit version from 1962). It's an excellent showcase for Ike Turner's under-appreciated work as a guitarist and bandleader.
Stylistically, most of this material is vintage soul in the Stax-Volt tradition. Highlights include the awesome, guitar driven "I'm Fed Up" (whose lyrics are eerily prescient of Tina's eventual exit, as seen in the bio-pic WHAT'S LOVE GOT TO DO WITH IT), and the dance classic "Shake a Tail Feather," rendered here in a manner which obviates any need for the Blues Brothers.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,256
  • UPC: 792014200322
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)