Dee Dee Sharp Hurry On Down, It's Mashed Potato Time (2-CD)

Hurry On Down, It's Mashed Potato Time (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Dee Dee Sharp
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $12.01 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 8 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZTJA 80801
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 21, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Jasmine

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Gravy (For My Mashed Potatoes)
  • 2.Slow Twistin'
  • 3.Gee
  • 4.Two Loves
  • 5.One Hundred Pounds Of Clay
  • 6.Eddie, My Love
  • 7.Mashed Potato Time
  • 8.(Dee Dee) Be My Girl
  • 9.I Sold My Heart To The Junkman
  • 10.Remember You're Mine
  • 11.Hurry On Down
  • 12.Splish Splash
  • 13.Peace In The Valley
  • 14.He
  • 15.He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
  • 16.I Believe
  • 17.Vaya Con Dios
  • 18.You'll Never Walk Alone
  • 19.It's No Secret (What God Can Do)
  • 20.We'll Walk Together
  • 21.Heavenly Father
  • 22.Up Hill
  • 23.Climb Every Mountain
  • 24.I'll Make You Mine

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Twist And Shout
  • 2.Party Lights
  • 3.Snap Your Fingers
  • 4.Seven Day Weekend
  • 5.Any Day Now
  • 6.The Wah Watusi
  • 7.The Locomotion
  • 8.Village Of Love
  • 9.You'll Lose A Good Thing
  • 10.Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
  • 11.Don't Play That Song (You Lied)
  • 12.Playboy
  • 13.Down To Earth
  • 14.You Came A Long Way From St.Louis
  • 15.Play It Fair
  • 16.Medley: What A Combination / A Rockin' Good Way / Love Is Strange / Let The Good Times Roll
  • 17.I Really Don't Want To Know
  • 18.Let The Good Times Roll
  • 19.Do You Love Me
  • 20.Pledging My Love
  • 21.One More Time
  • 22.Loving You
  • 23.Make Love To Me
  • 24.Hello Baby Goodbye
  • 25.Slow Twistin'
  • 26.See My Heart At Ease
  • 27.Baby Cakes
  • 28.Ride!
  • 29.The Night

Product Description:

Easily dismissed as a teen purveyor of dance craze ditties and pop trivialities, Dee Dee Sharp was actually a hard soul, gospel influence singer who happened to be able to turn her hand to a pop tune. This presentation of the first year of her phenomenal career will re-establish her credentials as the great singer she is. Included for your listening pleasure are the hits "Mashed Potato Time", "Slow Twistin'", "Gravy" and more, plus her first four albums are also included in their entirety. This is a wonderful introduction to young Dee Dee Sharp's work and her impressive first year as a major pop star. Another must!
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 726
  • UPC: 604988080124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)