Kylie Minogue Step Back in Time: The Definitive Collection (3-CD)

Get email alerts for Kylie Minogue
Price: $28
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $1.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  6WX4Q
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: November 22, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: BMG Rights Management

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Can't Get You Out Of My Head
  • 2.Spinning Around
  • 3.Love At First Sight
  • 4.Dancing
  • 5.In Your Eyes
  • 6.Slow
  • 7.All The Lovers
  • 8.I Believe In You
  • 9.In My Arms
  • 10.On A Night Like This
  • 11.Your Disco Needs You
  • 12.Please Stay
  • 13.2 Hearts
  • 14.Red Blooded Woman
  • 15.The One
  • 16.Come Into My World
  • 17.Wow
  • 18.Get Outta My Way
  • 19.Timebomb
  • 20.Kids
  • 21.Stop Me From Falling
  • 22.New York City

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Step Back In Time
  • 2.Better The Devil You Know
  • 3.Hand On Your Heart
  • 4.Wouldn't Change A Thing
  • 5.Shocked (DNA 7'' Mix)
  • 6.Especially For You
  • 7.I Should Be So Lucky
  • 8.Celebration
  • 9.The Loco-Motion (7'' Mix)
  • 10.Give Me Just A Little More Time
  • 11.Never Too Late
  • 12.Got To Be Certain
  • 13.Tears On My Pillow
  • 14.Je Ne Sais Pas Pourquoi
  • 15.What Kind Of Fool (Heard All That Before)
  • 16.What Do I Have To Do?
  • 17.Confide In Me (Radio Mix)
  • 18.Breathe (Radio Edit)
  • 19.Put Yourself In My Place
  • 20.Where The Wild Roses Grow (2011 Remaster)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Into The Blue
  • 2.I Was Gonna Cancel
  • 3.Chocolate (Radio Edit)
  • 4.Did It Again (Radio Edit)
  • 5.Some Kind Of Bliss
  • 6.Word Is Out
  • 7.If You Were With Me Now
  • 8.It's No Secret

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Kylie Minogue.
Photographer: Xevi Muntane.
2019's double-disc collection Step Back in Time is a fitting tribute to Kylie Minogue that celebrates her 30 years plus of pop stardom. The first CD covers the years between 2000 and 2019; the second tackles 1987 to 1999, when she was part of the Stock-Aitken-Waterman hitmaking machine. During those years, Kylie's image was brightly cheerful, and the songs SAW gave her were both of those things in spades. Taking a spin through the late-'80s/early-'90s SAW years as presented here is like eating candy canes one after the other -- the sugar high is a rush, but it fades fast. Tracks like "I Should Be So Lucky" and "Step Back in Time" are perfect disposable pop, hooky and simple with Kylie's earnestly sweet vocals perched on top like the proverbial cherry on top. It's all good nostalgic fun and Kylie sounds as game as can be, even when she has to take on Kool & the Gang's "Celebration." When she broke away from SAW and struck out on her own, things began to get more interesting, as 1994's dramatic trip-hop ballad "Confide in Me" shows. Kylie sounds grown-up and invested in the songs at last, and it's the start of her chameleonic journey through the charts. The rest of the collection shows her at home singing murder ballads with Nick Cave ("Where the Wild Roses Grow"), rocking out with Robbie Williams on "Kids," casting epic synth pop spells on "All the Lovers," edging gently into R&B territory on "Red Blooded Woman," and jacking the Pet Shop Boys' style on "Your Disco Needs You." She proves adept at all kinds of disco revamps, whether it's the French touch of "Wow," the bouncing disco-pop of "In My Arms," "Slow"'s space disco, or the pumping Euro-disco of "On a Night Like This." She even sounds good tackling pop-country on 2018's "Dancing." Unlike a lot of stars of her stature, Kylie rarely takes over a song with her voice; she chooses instead to meld with the arrangement and, like a skilled actress, becomes one with the sound. The timeless new wave disco hit "Can't Get You Out of My Head" is the perfect example of Kylie, the song and the sound coming together to make magic. This collection shows just how often that happened, especially after she was able to gain control of her own career. There have been quite a few other hits collection throughout the years, and while they display Minogue's talents in fine fashion, this one is truly definitive and essential for anyone who wants to look back on (or discover) her brilliant career. ~ Tim Sendra

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 4050538540628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.38/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)