Aaron Neville Bring It on Home... The Soul Classics

Bring It on Home... The Soul Classics
Get email alerts for Aaron Neville
46 ratings
Price: $8.20
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  W33J
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 19, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Rainy Night in Georgia
  • 2.Ain't No Sunshine
  • 3.(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay
  • 4.Stand by Me
  • 5.You Send Me
  • 6.Respect Yourself
  • 7.When a Man Loves a Woman
  • 8.Let's Stay Together
  • 9.It's All Right
  • 10.People Get Ready
  • 11.My Girl
  • 12.Ain't That Peculiar
  • 13.A Change Is Gonna Come

Product Description:

Personnel: Aaron Neville (vocals); Aaron Neville; Heitor Pereira (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Ray Parker, Jr. (electric guitar, background vocals); Dan Higgins , David Woodford (saxophone); Lee Thornburg (trumpet); Neil Larsen (piano, electric piano, organ); Joe Sample (piano, electric piano); James Gadson (drums, background vocals); Jack Ashford (tambourine); Lenny Castro (percussion); Rosa Lee Hawkins, Fred White , "Ready" Freddie Washington , Athelgra Neville, Barbara Anne Hawkins, Jason Neville, Lamont Van Hook, Arnold McCuller (background vocals); Mavis Staples, Chaka Khan (vocals); David Sanborn (saxophone); Chris Botti (trumpet); Art Neville (organ).
Audio Mixer: Rik Pekkonen.
Liner Note Author: David Ritz.
Recording information: C.R.C. Studios, Chicago, IL; Hiatus Studios, New York, NY; Ocean Way Studios, Hollywood, CA; Paragon Studios, Franklin, TN; Piety Street Recording, New Orleans, LA.
Photographer: Danny Clinch.
Arrangers: Stewart Levine; Neil Larsen.
After a tragedy as epic as Hurricane Katrina and its aftermath, Gulf Coast residents must crave the familiar, comfortable, and hopeful. Aaron Neville--himself a born and bred New Orleans resident for six decades--found his own coping method by singing soul classics. Here, his trademark vocal subtlety brings new heartbreak, emotionality, and tenderness to these tried-and-true soul hits. The album includes duets with Mavis Staples, Chaka Kahn, and his brother Art Neville.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,166
  • UPC: 888430567924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)