Mother Earth The People Tree (2-CD)

The People Tree (2-CD)
WINTER SALE: $16.04 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.95 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  W2XR
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 7, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Beat Goes Public Bgp

Entertainment Reviews:

JazzTimes - 5/96, pp.64-153
"...they keep things interesting by throwing in some classic rock flavors....[keeping] this disc from slipping into Brit-soul orthodoxy, giving it enough bite to stand out from the pack."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.131
4 stars out of 5 -- "Lead singer and songwriter Matt Deighton looked to Santana and Curtis Mayfield in both delivery and songwriting style..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Instituion Man
  • 2.Jesse
  • 3.Stardust Bubblegum
  • 4.Mr Freedom
  • 5.Warlcoks of the Mind Pt.1
  • 6.Dragster
  • 7.Find It
  • 8.The People Tree
  • 9.Apple Green
  • 10.Time of the Future
  • 11.Saturation 70
  • 12.Illusion
  • 13.A Trip Down Brian Lane
  • 14.Bonus Track: Jesse - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Bonus Track: Jesse - (Acoustic / Bonus Track)
  • 2.Bonus Track: Apple Green - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • 3.Bonus Track: A Trip Down Brian Lane - (7' mix, previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • 4.Bonus Track: Find It - (Radio Edit / Bonus Track)
  • 5.Bonus Track: Almost Grown - (Bonus Track)
  • 6.Bonus Track: Soul Sacrifice - (Bonus Track)
  • 7.Bonus Track: Slide Sweet Baby - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • 8.Bonus Track: Time of the Future - (Alternate EP mix, previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • 9.Bonus Track: Have the Time - (Bonus Track)
  • 10.Bonus Track: Jesse - (Alternate Brendan Lynch Radio mix, previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • 11.Bonus Track: Warlocks of Bakerfield, Ca - (Bonus Track)
  • 12.Bonus Track: Roadster - (Bonus Track)
  • 13.Bonus Track: Help Me Up - (Bonus Track)
  • 14.Bonus Track: Headf**K - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Mother Earth: Matt Deighton (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Bryn Barklam (piano, Fender Rhodes, Mellotron, Hammond organ); Neil Corcoran (bass); Chris White (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Meryl (vocals); Simon Bartholomew (guitar, Mini-Moog, percussion); Chris Lawrence (lap steel guitar); Simon (mandolin); Michael Smith (saxophone); Gerrard Presencer (trumpet); Dennis Rollins (trombone); James Taylor (Fender Rhodes); Greg Boraman (Mini-Moog); Pablo, Snowboy (percussion); DC Lee, Destry, Obe, Sherine, Paul Weller, Shauna Greene (background vocals).
Recorded in 1993.
All songs written or co-written by Matt Deighton or members of Mother Earth.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 029667518529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)