27 ratings
Price: $15.70
Available: Usually ships in 5-7 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  D2H7

CD Details

  • Released: July 28, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: East/West Records


  • 1.Just Friends - (featuring Loon)
  • 2.Wide Open
  • 3.Shake Down
  • 4.Fa Free
  • 5.Yesterday
  • 6.Play With Fire
  • 7.What About Me
  • 8.All I Want
  • 9.Lessons Learned
  • 10.Can't Get Over You
  • 11.Cry & Make Love

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
LSG: Gerald Levert, Keith Sweat, Johnny Gill (vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Loon (rap vocals); Craig T. Cooper (vocodor).
Producers include: Sean Levert, Jr., Gerald Levert, Joe Little, Steve Russell, Mike City.
Personnel: Loon (rap vocals); Randy Bowland (guitar); Gerald Levert (keyboards, background vocals); Edwin "Tony" Nicholas (keyboards); Craig T. Cooper (vocoder); James Freebarin-Smith, Lincoln Browder , Sherena Wynn, Joe Little (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Darrell "Delite" Allamby; Ben Arrindell; Paul Osborn.
Recording information: Ghetto Pop Studios, Richardson, TX; On The Way Studios; Record One Studios, Sherman Oaks, CA; Record One, Los Angeles, CA; Unsung Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Westlake, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Roger Erickson.
Arrangers: Gerald Levert; James Freebarin-Smith; Joe Little III.
R&B superstars Gerald Levert, Keith Sweat, and Johnny Gill first got together as LSG in 1997 for an appropriately soulful debut record that featured an all-star guest roster from Busta Rhymes to LL Cool J and production from Jermaine Dupree and P. Diddy nee Sean "Puffy" Combs. Six years later, the threesome drops the follow-up, LSG-2, and this time, sagely, the vocal giants are more subtle, letting their gargantuan talents speak for themselves.
On LSG-2, the guest stars are few and lower-key, but memorable. Rising star rapper Loon offers a strong turn on "Friends," the latest alteration on the Whodini classic, and Craig T. Cooper's vocoder hook sets the sultry, funky vibe on the sexed-out "Shakedown." But for the most part LSG2 is about Levert, Sweat, and Gill doing what they do best, their siren songs luring listeners anywhere the dulcet-toned balladeers might desire. The three trade off vocals on one appealing track after another, complementing each other to perfection, nowhere better than on the bouncy, catchy "What About Me?" LSG2 came after a long wait, but the icons don't disappoint, as the supergroup's sophomore effort offers consistent sensual soul.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 89,057
  • UPC: 075596285124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)