Beethoven: Symphony Nos. 5 & 7

Get email alerts for Carlos Kleiber
162 ratings
Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.38 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  W377
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 23, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Deutsche Grammophon


  • 1.Symphony No. 5 In C Minor, Op. 67: 1 - Allegro con brio
  • 2.Symphonie No. 5 In C Minor, Op. 67: 2 - Andante con moto
  • 3.Symphonie No. 5 In C Minor, Op. 67: 3 - Allegro
  • 4.Symphonie No. 5 In C Minor, Op. 67: 4 - Allegro
  • 5.Symphonie No. 7 In A Major, Op. 92: 1 - Poco sostenuto - vivace
  • 6.Symphonie No. 7 In A Major, Op. 92: 2 - Allegretto
  • 7.Symphonie No. 7 In A Major, Op. 92: 3 - Presto
  • 8.Symphonie No. 7 In A Major, Op. 92: 4 - Allegro con brio

Product Description:

Long regarded as the quintessential interpretation of the most popular and best-loved symphony ever written, this performance of the Fifth has everything: passion, precision, drama, lyric beauty, and a coiled fury in the first movement that sets your pulse racing from the very first note. Carlos Kleiber has made very few recordings in his distinguished career, but almost all are special. If you own no other copy of this symphony, this is the one to get. It comes with an exceptional performance of the Seventh--not quite as gripping as the Fifth, but definitely one of the great ones. There is classical music, and there are classic recordings of classical music. This one's a classic.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 86,484
  • UPC: 028944740028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)