Ain't Nobody Worryin'
Get email alerts for Anthony Hamilton
105 ratings
WINTER SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  SSP 79424
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 13, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.79
"Like Mayfield and Marvin Gaye, Hamilton also has a social conscience....Hamilton's Southern-fried slow jams go down easier than a plate of grits and gravy. Maximum R&B, indeed." -- Grade: B+
Q - p.117
Ranked #85 in Q Magazine's "100 Greatest Albums of 2006."


  • 1.Where Did It Go Wrong - (German)
  • 2.Southern Stuff - (German)
  • 3.Can't Let Go - (German)
  • 4.Ain't Nobody Worryin'
  • 5.Truth, The - (German)
  • 6.Preacher's Daughter - (German)
  • 7.Pass Me Over - (German)
  • 8.Everybody - (German)
  • 9.Sista Big Bone - (German)
  • 10.Change Your World
  • 11.Never Love Again - (German)
  • 12.I Know What Love Is All About - (German)

Product Description:

Personnel: Anthony Hamilton (vocals); Kelvin Wooten (vocals, acoustic guitar, strings, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, organ, keyboards, drums, percussion, drum programming); James Poyser (guitar, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards, drums, background vocals); Mark Batson (guitar, keyboards, drums); Curtis Chambers, Dave Forman , Raphael Saadiq, Norris Sirone Jones (guitar); Gloria Justen, Emma Kummrow (violin); Davis A. Barnett (viola); Larry Gold (cello); Christopher Farr (saxophone); Andy Skaggs (tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Matt Cappy (trumpet, flugelhorn); Tim Gordon (trumpet); John Thornton (trombone); David Balfour (keyboards); Bobby Ozuna (drums, percussion, turntables); Questlove, Richard Jenkins (drums); Christopher "Wurlwyde" Pottinger (percussion); Tarsha McMillian, Stacey Richardson (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Vincent Dilorenzo; Daniel Romero; Phil Tan.
Recording information: Allustrious Recording Studio, New York, NY; AXIS Studios, Philadelphia, PA; Blakeslee Recording Company, North Hollywood, CA; Reflection Sound Studios, Charlotte, NC; Studio 609, Philadelphia, PA; Westlake Audio, Hollywood, CA; WoodaWorx Productions, Huntsville, AL.
Photographer: Danny Clinch.
After the success of his 2003 album, COMIN' FROM WHERE I'M FROM, R&B/soul singer Anthony Hamilton followed up in earnest during 2005, first with a collection of previously unreleased tunes, SOULIFE, and then with another new studio record, AIN'T NOBODY WORRYIN'. This latter disc truly solidifies Hamilton's sterling reputation; it's an utterly confident outing that nods to 1970s soul music without being beholden to the style of that era. In fact, Hamilton's deft balancing of both vintage soul and contemporary production is what helps the expressive vocalist stand out in the crowd. Rather than calling up his R&B/rap peers for guest shots, Hamilton largely goes in alone on this solid record, allowing superstar producer Mark Batson and others to create organic backdrops that perfectly showcase his undeniable talent.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,582
  • UPC: 888837942423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)