One Emotion
Get email alerts for Clint Black
Sale: $5.97
WINTER SALE: $5.37 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.61 (33% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 8445
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony BMG Music A-48245 (1994)

Description by

A budget-priced CD reissue of Clink Black's 1994 album, "One Emotion."

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 1/95, p.246
3 Stars - Good - "...ONE EMOTION displays [Black] in full-on smoothie mode....This album is more Rhett Butler than Willie Nelson. For which it is none the worse."


  • 1.One Emotion
  • 2.Summer's Comin'
  • 3.Untanglin' My Mind
  • 4.Wherever You Go
  • 5.A Change In The Air
  • 6.Life Gets Away
  • 7.I Can Get By
  • 8.Hey Hot Rod
  • 9.You Walked By
  • 10.You Made Me Feel

Product Description:

Personnel: Clint Black (vocals, acoustic, electric & 12-string guitars, harmonica); Hayden Nicholas (acoustic, electric & baritone guitars, electric sitar); Martin Young, Biff Watson (acoustic guitar); Dann Huff, Brent Mason (electric guitar); Jeff Peterson (steel guitar, dobro); Aubrey Haynie (fiddle); Dane Bryant (piano); Jake Willemain, Glenn Worf (bass); Dick Gay, Eddie Bayer (drums); Thom Flora, John Wesley Ryles, Curtis Young (background vocals).
From the soulful, country-pop title track of ONE EMOTION to the fiddle-driven hoe-down "You Walked By," Clint delivers more of an assortment of feelings than the one-dimensional statement of the album's title might imply.
Although Black is a first-rate songwriter, two highlights were co-written with other superstars. "Untanglin' My Mind" was written with Clint's idol, country legend, Merle Haggard. With its whiney steel guitar and plaintive lyrics, it is country at its most traditional. On the other hand, "Almost A Lifetime," written with Michael McDonald, is a country/pop/jazz hybrid which also serves as an excellent showcase for Black's versatile vocal prowess.
Clint Black has one of the most powerful, emotive voices in country music, and with his long-time collaborator, Hayden Nicholas, he constructs well-honed trad-country and pop-country songs which never stray too far from the winning style made so popular with his breakthrough KILLIN' TIME.
Whether he's singing about the power of love in "You Made Me Feel," the exasperation of ending a relationship, "If anyone should ask...tell them you drove me crazy," or aging in "Life Gets Away," Clint Black has effectively created a full-blown document of his life and ALL the emotions that make up the broad base of country music.
Collectables Records
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,472
  • UPC: 090431844526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)