112 112

Get email alerts for 112
89 ratings
Price: $12.56
List Price: $13.95
You Save: $1.39 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 9 copies left
sku:  34FFY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 3, 2005
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: 112 / Bad Boy UMVD

Entertainment Reviews:

The Source - 9/96, p.156
"...They take us through the mystic realms of love and lost....112 display their vocal and lyrical strength successfully with their debut work..."


  • 1.112 Intro
  • 2.Now That We're Done
  • 3.Pleasure & Pain
  • 4.Why (Interlude)
  • 5.Cupid
  • 6.Call My Name
  • 7.Come See Me
  • 8.Sexy You (Interlude)
  • 9.Can I Touch You
  • 10.I Can't Believe - (featuring Faith Evans)
  • 11.Keep It Real (Interlude)
  • 12.Only You - (Bad Boy Remix, featuring The Notorious B.I.G./Mase)
  • 13.I Will Be There
  • 14.In Love With You
  • 15.Just a Little While
  • 16.Why Does
  • 17.This Is Your Day
  • 18.Throw It All Away
  • 19.Only You - (Clean Radio mix, featuring The Notorious B.I.G.)

Product Description:

112: Daron Jones (vocals, piano); Marvin, Q, Michael (vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Faith Evans (vocals); The Notorious B.I.G., Mase (rap vocals); Bob Robinson (piano, keyboards); Tim Kelley (keyboards, bass, drums); Deric Angelettie (programming); Kelly Price (background vocals); Mr. Cheeks.
Producers include: Sean "Puffy" Combs, Stevie J., Al B. Sure!
Principally recorded at D.A.R.P. Studios, Atlanta, Georgia; Daddy's House Recording Studios, Unique Recording Studios and The Hit Factory, New York, New York.
Establishing themselves not only as new artists but as new songwriters, the four singers in 112 introduce their self-titled debut with a number of ballads and slowed-down grooves that focus on love and life. The smooth sound of their music blends perfectly with their four-part harmonies. With the support of Bad Boy Entertainment founder and producer Sean "Puffy" Combs, and occasional appearances by labelmates Faith Evans and The Notorious B.I.G., 112's songs sound like easy pop hits. "Only You" and "Come See Me" are aimed at the club scene, while "Call My Name" and "Can I Touch You" work best at home with the lights dimmed.
Personnel: Mase, The Notorious B.I.G. (rap vocals); Bob Robinson (piano, keyboards); Daron Jones (piano); Kelly Robinson (keyboards); Tim Kelly (drums); Deric "D-Dot" Angelettie (programming); Kelly Price (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Tim ; Doug Wilson; Bob ?; Charles "Prince Charles" Alexander ; Darin Prindle; Lane Craven; Michael Patterson ; Paul Logus; Tony Maserati .
Audio Remasterers: Nasheim Myrick; Carlos Broady .
Photographer: Danny Clinch.
Unknown Contributor Role: The Emotions.
With a big push from industry mogul Puff Daddy (who helped out with writing and producing the album, in addition to putting it out on his Bad Boy label), 112's debut became a romantic soul hit upon its release in 1996. A quartet that specialize in close harmonies and a light, hip-hop-influenced urban contemporary sound, 112 bear more than a passing resemblance to Boyz II Men, but this detracted from neither their obvious talents nor their record sales.
The group's self-titled first effort is arguably its best. From the cover image of a dapper-looking foursome in white suits to the love-themed slow jams that fill the disc, 112's debut epitomizes the clean, respectable boy group. "Only You," the album's lead-off single, with its addictive, low-end groove, remains a highlight.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,234
  • UPC: 786127300925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)