Kenny Dorham The Complete Albums 1953-1959 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Kenny Dorham
SUPER SAVINGS: $14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  6WHH5
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: November 8, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Enlightenment

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Oscar for Oscar, An
  • 2.Ruby My Dear
  • 3.Be My Love
  • 4.Osmosis
  • 5.I Love You
  • 6.Darn That Dream
  • 7.Chicago Blues
  • 8.Lonesome Lover Blues
  • 9.Afrodisia
  • 10.Lotus Flower
  • 11.Minor's Holiday
  • 12.Basheer's Dream
  • 13.K.D.'s Motion
  • 14.Villa, La
  • 15.Venita's Dance

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Monaco
  • 2.Round About Midnight
  • 3.Mexico City
  • 4.A Night in Tunisia
  • 5.Autumn in New York
  • 6.Hill's Edge
  • 7.The Prophet
  • 8.Blues Elegante'
  • 9.DX
  • 10.Don't Explain
  • 11.Tahitian Suite

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Falling in Love With Love
  • 2.I'll Remember April
  • 3.LaRue
  • 4.My Old Flame
  • 5.But Beautiful
  • 6.Villa, La
  • 7.Lotus Blossom
  • 8.Sposin'
  • 9.Soon
  • 10.Is It True What They Say About Dixie'
  • 11.The End of a Love Affair
  • 12.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 13.Noose Bloos
  • 14.Jazz Classic

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Autumn Leaves
  • 2.I Remember Clifford
  • 3.Since I Fell for You
  • 4.I Understand
  • 5.From This Moment On
  • 6.This Is the Moment
  • 7.Angel Eyes
  • 8.Where Are You'
  • 9.Golden Earrings
  • 10.Make Me a Present of You
  • 11.Blue Spring
  • 12.It Might as Well Be Spring
  • 13.Poetic Spring
  • 14.Spring Is Here
  • 15.Spring Cannon
  • 16.Passion Spring

Product Description:

Among the very finest, yet most underrated, trumpeters in jazz, Kenny Dorham remained a stunning musician, band leader, composer and sideman throughout his prolific but sadly short career. Held in great esteem by his peers and followers alike, Dorham worked with the very finest jazz names from the post-bop period and remains a legend to this day - albeit a little known one. This four CD set collects together eight albums from one of the jazz genre's finest yet most underrated trumpeters and composers. Containing over five hours of Kenny Dorham recordings, made for the Blue Note and Riverside labels in the 1950s, this collection forms the perfect introduction to this great musician's work and a fine compilation of the best of his back catalogue.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,075
  • UPC: 823564031507
  • Shipping Weight: 0.46/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)