COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

Hawkwind Space Chase: 1980-1985

Get email alerts for Hawkwind
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $0.48 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  6WE78
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 13, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Purple Pyramid


  • 1.Levitation
  • 2.Motor Way City
  • 3.World of Tiers
  • 4.Space Chase
  • 5.Shot Down in the Night (Single Version)
  • 6.Rocky Paths
  • 7.Angels of Death
  • 8.Living on a Knife Edge
  • 9.Nuclear Drive
  • 10.Choose Your Masques
  • 11.Silver Machine (1982 Single Version)
  • 12.Waiting for Tomorrow
  • 13.Dragons & Fables
  • 14.The Sea King
  • 15.Needle Gun

Product Description:

This single-disc compilation is drawn from the Levitation, Sonic Attack, Choose Your Masques, and Chronicle of the Black Sword albums. It was a particularly fertile and disruptive period during the band's history when Hawkwind founder Dave Brock, bassist Harvey Bainbridge, and guitarist Huw Lloyd-Langton employed a plethora of drummers, including Simon King, Ginger Baker, Martin Griffin, the Cure's Andy Anderson, New Model Army's Rob Heaton, and Clive Deamer. Other interesting personnel from these years included the return of Nik Turner, Phil "Dead Fred" Reeves, and even Michael Moorcock. While the albums these tracks were drawn from were often uneven, this compilation holds together quite well. In addition to album tracks, it includes the "Silver Machine" (1982 single version) b/w "Waiting for Tomorrow" 7", the live A-side of "Shot Down in the Night," and "Dragons & Fables" from the Earth Ritual Preview EP. ~ Thom Jurek

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 889466159220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.33/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.