Dionne Warwick The Best of Dionne Warwick (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Dionne Warwick
SALE: $12.98
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZENG 96798
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 3, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Warner Bros Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Heartbreaker
  • 2.Walk On By
  • 3.Do You Know the Way to San Jose
  • 4.What the World Needs Now Is Love
  • 5.Anyone Who Had a Heart
  • 6.Trains and Boats and Planes
  • 7.All The Love in the World
  • 8.So Amazing
  • 9.D,j... Vu
  • 10.Friends in Love - (featuring Johnny Mathis)
  • 11.Love Power - (featuring Jeffrey Osbourne)
  • 12.How Many Times Can We Say Goodbye - (featuring Luther Vandross)
  • 13.The Look of Love
  • 14.This Girl's in Love with You
  • 15.A House Is Not a Home
  • 16.I'll Never Love This Way Again
  • 17.(Theme From) Valley of the Dolls
  • 18.I'll Never Fall in Love Again

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Say a Little Prayer
  • 2.Don't Make Me Over
  • 3.I Just Don't Know What to Do with Myself
  • 4.You'll Never Get to Heaven (If You Break My Heart)
  • 5.(They Long To Be) Close to You
  • 6.Wishin' and Hopin'
  • 7.Alfie
  • 8.We've Only Just Begun
  • 9.Another Night
  • 10.People Get Ready
  • 11.Then Came You
  • 12.You're All I Need to Get By
  • 13.Message to Michael
  • 14.Who Can I Turn To
  • 15.Promises, Promises
  • 16.I'm Your Puppet
  • 17.Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head
  • 18.Unchained Melody
  • 19.You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'

Product Description:

With a smooth and sultry alto voice, Dionne Warwick was a singular singer, not exactly jazz, not exactly soul or R&B, or gospel, but suggesting elements of all of these genres, which combined to make her a pure pop singer in the 1960s, particularly on the many Burt Bacharach/Hal David songs she defined and had hits with. This two-disc set has all of those, including "Walk on By," "Do You Know the Way to San Jose," "I Say a Little Prayer," and "I'll Never Fall in Love Again," among others, and it adds up to a pretty good and thorough survey of Warwick's most commercial sides. ~ Steve Leggett

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 081227967987
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)