COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Mindless Self Indulgence Frankenstein Girls Will Seem Strangel

Get email alerts for Mindless Self Indulgence
Price: $28.80
List Price: $32.99
You Save: $4.19 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP
sku:  6WCXF
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: May 3, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Music on Vinyl

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 3/2/00, pp.99-100
3 stars out of 5 - "...cpmbines the processed sonics of Marilyn Manson with the screechy hysterics of the B-52's....The Ritalin-ready, irreverant din...could be just the thing for teens tiring of rap-metal's relentless lack of humor."
Alternative Press - 5/00, p.96
4 out of 5 - "...Self-appointed kings and queens of industrial jungle pussy punk, shorter and sharper than a short, sharp stick, and every 'song' takes a different take on the same sort of sickness....with Ramones-like economy...every track is a nugget..."
CMJ - 1/31/00, p.23
"...[an] industrial, jungle, pussy-punk opera....entirely self-indulgent, but hardly mindless....Think Bart Simpson-style ornery-ness paired with Atari Teenage Riot's freneticism..."


  • 1.Backmask (Warning)
  • 2.Bitches
  • 3.Boomin'
  • 4.Clarissa
  • 5.Cocaine And Toupees
  • 6.Dicks Are For My Friends
  • 7.F
  • 8.Faggot
  • 9.Futures
  • 10.Golden I
  • 11.Harry Truman
  • 12.Holy Shit
  • 13.I Hate Jimmy Page
  • 14.I'm Your Problem Now
  • 15.J
  • 16.Keepin' Up With The Kids
  • 17.Kick The Bucket
  • 18.Kill The Rock
  • 19.Last Time I Tried To Rock Your World
  • 20.London Bridge
  • 21.M
  • 22.Masturbates
  • 23.Planet Of The Apes
  • 24.Played
  • 25.Ready For Love
  • 26.Royally Fucked
  • 27.Seven-Eleven
  • 28.Step Up Ghetto Blaster
  • 29.Whipstickagostop
  • 30.Z

Product Description:

Mindless Self Indulgence: Steve, Righ? (vocals, guitar); Little Jimmy Urine (vocals, programming); Vanessa Y.T. (bass); Kitty (drums).
Additional personnel: Scud (background vocals).
Engineers: Ray Martin, Little Jimmy Urine, Flam.
Principally recorded at The Theater Studio & Mindswerve, New York, New York.
Mindless Self Indulgence's brilliantly named The Frankenstein Girls Will Seem Strangely Sexy collects more of the group's outr‚, hip-hop-tinged industrial thrash. Singer Urine's bizarre falsetto sounds like a sped-up Jello Biafra, especially on tracks like "Boomin'" and "I Hate Jimmy Page." The album's 30 songs -- which sport titles like "Dicks Are for My Friends," "Cocaine and Toupees," "Faggot," and "Royally Fucked" -- are all pretty much slight variations on the group's fast-and-shocking style. Though The Frankenstein Girls Will Seem Strangely Sexy doesn't quite deliver on the sleazy humor of its title, Mindless Self Indulgence does provide a quick, sensationalistic fix for fans of groups like Insane Clown Posse or A.C. ~ Heather Phares
Vinyl LPs
Vinyl from Music On Vinyl

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,068
  • UPC: 8719262010024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)