Mott The Hoople Concert Anthology (Live) (2-CD)

Concert Anthology (Live) (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Mott The Hoople
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
15 copies available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  35RS3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 10, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Cleopatra

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Thunderbuck Ram
  • 2.The Original Mixed-Up Kid
  • 3.Laugh at Me
  • 4.Keep a Knockin'
  • 5.Angel of 8th Avenue
  • 6.Whisky Women
  • 7.Hymn for the Dudes
  • 8.Sweet Jane
  • 9.All the Young Dudes
  • 10.Death May Be Your Santa Claus - (bonus studio demo)
  • 11.Ballad of Billy Joe, The - (bonus studio demo)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sea Diver
  • 2.Sweet Angeline
  • 3.American Pie
  • 4.The Golden Age of Rock N' Roll
  • 5.Sucker
  • 6.Rest in Peace
  • 7.Born Late '58
  • 8.Marionette
  • 9.All the Way from Memphis
  • 10.If Your Heart Lay With the Rebel (Would You Cheer the Underdog?) - (bonus studio demo)
  • 11.It Would Be a Pleasure - (bonus studio demo)

Product Description:

Mott the Hoople: Ian Hunter (vocals, guitar); Mick Ralphs (guitar); Verden Allen (keyboards); Overend Watts (bass guitar); Dale "Buffin" Griffin (drums).
Recording information: 1971-1974.
This collection of live recordings of the mighty Mott the Hoople during their peak period (1971 through 1974) sure looks good -- the memorable front cover design has been stamped with silver foil on black leatherette stock, with the discs carried inside a gatefold digipack case. However, there are no liner notes and the fidelity varies wildly throughout the two discs. It's also clear that most of this material has already been released, since bandmember announcements of the songs about to be played don't match the actual songs that are performed, suggesting that this set was mastered by programming a CD player to play selected cuts from Angel Air's series of posthumous Mott live discs. Still, this being Mott the Hoople, there are plenty of great songs here and some crackling performances. ~ Mark Deming

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 741157150926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)