COVID-19: We are currently operating in a limited manner. Due to social-distancing practices and increased order volume, please expect longer than usual wait times & shipping delays.

ZZ Top Goin' 50 (5Lp)

Get email alerts for ZZ Top
Price: $92.50
List Price: $108.99
You Save: $16.49 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP  (5 Records)
sku:  6WA29
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 5
  • Released: August 16, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Warner Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.36-22-36
  • 2.Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers
  • 3.Bang Bang
  • 4.Doubleback
  • 5.Concrete And Steel
  • 6.(Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree
  • 7.Francine

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Heard It On The X
  • 2.It's Only Love
  • 3.Arrested For Driving While Blind
  • 4.Enjoy And Get It On
  • 5.I Thank You

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Cheap Sunglasses
  • 2.I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide
  • 3.Leila
  • 4.Tube Snake Boogie
  • 5.Pearl Necklace

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Gimme All Your Lovin
  • 2.Got Me Under Pressure
  • 3.Sharp Dressed Man
  • 4.TV Dinners

Product Description:

The very title of Goin' 50 suggests ZZ Top are considering their 50th anniversary as an event to be celebrated with a sense of humor. That's appropriate. Good spirits and lascivious jokes always have been integral to the trio's appeal, and they can be heard in abundance on this triple-CD/five-LP set that tells their story from beginning to end (there is also a single-disc edition that rounds up the highlights). The set breaks down into three easy acts: the band's greasy early years, spanning from "La Grange" to "Pearl Necklace," are on the first disc; the second installment covers their MTV glory days; the third CD traces the aftermath of Afterburner, beginning with "Viva Las Vegas" and ending with the 21st century barnburner "I Gotsta Get Paid" (plus recent live versions of "Waitin' for the Bus" and "Jesus Just Left Chicago," which brings this full circle to the beginning). Other compilations cover similar ground more succinctly -- if you want just the hits, look elsewhere, or grab the single-disc incarnation of this 2019 set -- but Goin' 50 tells ZZ Top's story in detail, proving that the "Lil' Ol' Band from Texas" was one of America's great bands. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 603497851607
  • Shipping Weight: 2.60/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
4th of July: 11am-7pm
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)