Aretha Franklin Aretha's Gold (Gold Vinyl) (Syeor)

Get email alerts for Aretha Franklin
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  6W9KG
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: January 8, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Atlantic Catalog Group

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
  • 2.Do Right Woman - Do Right Man
  • 3.Respect
  • 4.Dr. Feelgood
  • 5.Baby, I Love You
  • 6.(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
  • 7.Chain Of Fools

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
  • 2.Ain't No Way
  • 3.Think
  • 4.You Send Me
  • 5.The House That Jack Built
  • 6.I Say A Little Prayer

Product Description:

Recorded at Atlantic Studios, New York and Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, Alabama.
Recording information: Atlantic Studios, New York; Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, Alabama.
Photographer: Stephen Paley.
The first compilation based on Franklin's successes of 1967-1968 on Atlantic. Included among the 14 selections here are all of the big bits (nine of which went Top 10) that established Franklin's enduring reputation, from "I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)" to "I Say A Little Prayer." It sometimes got as good as this afterwards, but it never got better. ~ William Ruhlmann

Product Info

  • UPC: 603497855537
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)