Debbie Gibson Anything Is Possible / Body Mind Soul (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Debbie Gibson
SALE: $8.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $5.99 (40% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  COL 7851
Brand New
2 Original LPs On 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 5, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Another Brick Falls
  • 2.Anything Is Possible
  • 3.Reverse Psychology
  • 4.One Step Ahead
  • 5.Stand Your Ground
  • 6.Deep Down
  • 7.It Must've Been My Boy
  • 8.Lead Them Home My Dreams
  • 9.One Hand, One Heart
  • 10.Sure
  • 11.Negative Energy
  • 12.Mood Swings
  • 13.Try
  • 14.In His Mind
  • 15.Where Have You Been?
  • 16.This So-Called Miracle

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Love Or Money
  • 2.Do You Have It In Your Heart?
  • 3.Free Me
  • 4.Shock Your Mama
  • 5.Losin' Myself
  • 6.How Can This Be?
  • 7.When I Say No
  • 8.Little Birdie
  • 9.Kisses 4 One
  • 10.Tear Down These Walls
  • 11.Goodbye

Product Description:

This 2006 Collectables two-fer combines the two Debbie Gibson albums for Atlantic that everybody forgets: 1990's Anything Is Possible and 1993's Body Mind Soul, the two records that followed the blockbusters Out of the Blue (1987) and Electric Youth (1989). This is where Gibson's career ran out of momentum, and you can hear it come crashing to a halt on these two gilded, graceless records. Try as she may -- primarily by grafting Prince beats onto her cheerful music -- she can't really make this work, and it's a bit painful to hear because she has lost the two things that made the hits: her irrepressible good nature and her knack for bright, sunny melodies. Without those, Gibson's music is brittle dance-pop, and these two stilted albums are as brittle and bad as she ever got. She did a lot better before, and she would do a lot better later -- but for diehards, this compilation is an interesting way to explore her nadir. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,535
  • UPC: 090431785126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)