COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Gene Ammons 1950-1951

Get email alerts for Gene Ammons
Price: $21.40
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $1.58 (7% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  6W5A2
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 26, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Classics France


  • 1.I Wanna Be Loved
  • 2.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 3.Back in Your Own Backyard
  • 4.Sweet Jennie Lou
  • 5.Vie en Rose, La
  • 6.Seven Eleven
  • 7.Jug Head Ramble
  • 8.Can Anyone Explain
  • 9.Don't Do Me Wrong
  • 10.Prelude to a Kiss
  • 11.Stringin' the Jug, Pt. 1
  • 12.Stringin' the Jug, Pt. 2
  • 13.When I Dream of You
  • 14.A Lover Is Blue
  • 15.Around About One A.M.
  • 16.Jug
  • 17.Wow!
  • 18.Blue and Sentimental
  • 19.New Blues Up and Down, Pt. 1
  • 20.New Blues Up and Down, Pt. 2
  • 21.Baby, Won't You Please Say Yes
  • 22.Happiness Is a Thing Called Joe
  • 23.It's You or No One
  • 24.I'm Not the Kind of Guy (You're Not the Kind of a Girl)

Product Description:

Personnel: Gene Ammons (vocals, tenor saxophone); Sonny Stitt (tenor saxophone); Bill Massey (trumpet); Al Outcalt, Matthew Gee (trombone); Duke Jordan, Charles Bateman, Junior Mance (piano); Wesley Landers, Art Blakey, Teddy Stewart (drums).
Liner Note Author: Anatol Schenker.
Recording information: Chicago, IL (05/28/1950-05/03/1951); New York, NY (05/28/1950-05/03/1951).
Photographer: Don Bronstein.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 3307517136725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19