Bill Haley Bill Haley & His Comets

Get email alerts for Bill Haley
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.97 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 7780
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 23, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Warner Bros. 1378 (1960)

Description by

"This could be the first "oldies" album ever cut by an established rock & roll band." (Bruce Eder, All Music Guide) This CD reissue of a 1960 Warner Bros. LP features Haley and his Comets (Franny Beecher, Billy Williamson, Al Rapa, Johnny Grande, Ralph Jones and Rudy Pompilli) performing versions of "Whole Lotta Shakin'," "Kansas City," "Shake, Rattle and Roll" and "Blueberry Hill," as well as updated version of his mega-hit, "Rock Around The Clock."


  • 1.Crazy Man, Crazy
  • 2.Kansas City
  • 3.Love Letters In The Sand
  • 4.Shake Rattle And Roll
  • 5.I'm In Love Again
  • 6.Stagger Lee
  • 7.Rock Around The Clock
  • 8.I Almost Lost My Mind
  • 9.Blue Suede Shoes
  • 10.My Special Angel
  • 11.Blueberry Hill
  • 12.Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: George Avakian.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,144
  • UPC: 090431778029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)