George Benson In Your Eyes

In Your Eyes
Get email alerts for George Benson
12 ratings
Sale: $7.98
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $7.18 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $5.79 (45% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 7731
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Warner Bros. 23744 (1983)

Description by

Geroge Benson has established himself as one of the greatest and most versatile guitarists of all time. This was especially proven with his 1983 release In Your Eyes which charted on 5 different Billboard Charts, peaking at #1 on the Jazz Albums chart!


  • 1.Feel Like Making Love
  • 2.Inside Love (So Personal)
  • 3.Lady Love Me (One More Time)
  • 4.Love Will Come Again
  • 5.In Your Eyes
  • 6.Never Too Far To Fall
  • 7.Being With You
  • 8.Use Me
  • 9.Late At Night
  • 10.In Search Of A Dream

Product Description:

Personnel includes: George Benson (vocals, guitar); David Sanborn (alto saxophone); Chaka Khan, Lani Groves (background vocals); Michael Brecker, Randy Brecker, Jon Faddis, Paul Jackson, Jr., David Spinozza, Gus Falcon, Ira Siegel, Alan Raph, Lew Delgatto, Tom Malone, Harry Lookofsky, Jonathan Abramowitz, Maximoff, Emanuel Vardi, Harold Kohon, Marilyn Wright, Joe Malin, Fred Buldrini, Richard Young, Gerald Tarack, Guy Lumia, Jerry Hey, David Paich, James Newton-Howard, Pete Cannarozzi, Steve Porcaro, Greg Phillinganes, Nathan East, Will Lee, Anthony Jackson, Marcus Miller, Steve Jordan, Steve Ferrone, Leslie Ming, Carlos Vega, Steve Gadd, Lenny Castro, Sammy Figueroa, Bashiri Johnson.
Engineers: Michael O'Reilly, Gary Skardina, Jeremy Smith.
Recorded at Atlantic Studios, New York, and Music Grinder Studios, Los Angeles, California.
IN YOUR EYES, produced by one-time Atlantic Records ace producer Arif Mardin, features the strong vocals that awarded Benson much success in the late '70's. Benson's takes on period hits such as "Lady Love Me (One More Time)," "In Your Eyes," "Feel Like Makin' Love," "Use Me," and "Love Will Come Again" are included in this mix of ten R&B love songs.
Jazz fans will have to wait out the album's vocals in order to get to the George Benson they love; he comes through with the guitar licks on the instrumental track "In Search of a Dream." While heavy on the synthesized rhythm tracks and pre-programmed back beats, IN YOUR EYES does manage to succeed as a romantic pop/instrumental album, reminiscent of some of Bob James' recordings from the same period.
Collectables Records
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 42,103
  • UPC: 090431773123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)