Johnny Dodds 1928-1940

Get email alerts for Johnny Dodds
Price: $21.40
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $1.58 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  6W42D
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 1, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Melodie Jazz Classic


  • 1.Bucktown Stomp
  • 2.Weary City
  • 3.Bull Fiddle Blues
  • 4.Blue Washboard Stomp
  • 5.Pencil Papa
  • 6.Sweet Lorraine
  • 7.My Little Isabel
  • 8.Pencil Papa
  • 9.Heah Me Talkin'
  • 10.Goober Dance
  • 11.Too Tight
  • 12.Indigo Stomp
  • 13.I'm a Mighty Tight Woman
  • 14.Steal Away
  • 15.Salty Dog
  • 16.Forty and Tight
  • 17.Piggly Wiggly
  • 18.Wild Man Blues
  • 19.Melancholy
  • 20.29th and Dearborn
  • 21.Blues Galore
  • 22.Stack O' Lee Blues
  • 23.Shake Your Can
  • 24.Red Onion Blues
  • 25.Gravier Street Blues

Product Description:

Personnel: Johnny Dodds (clarinet); Junie C. Cobb (vocals, guitar); O'Neill Spencer (vocals, drums, washboard); Lonnie Johnson, Teddy Bunn (guitar); Charlie Shavers (trumpet); Herb Morand, Natty Dominique (cornet); Honore Dutrey, Preston Jackson (trombone); Charlie Alexander , Frank Melrose, R.J. Jones, Jimmy Blythe, Lil Armstrong, Tiny Parham (piano); Baby Dodds (drums, washboard).
Liner Note Author: Anatol Schenker.
Recording information: Chicago, IL (07/06/1928-06/05/1940); New York, NY (07/06/1928-06/05/1940).

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 3307517063526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)