Ray Stevens Everything Is Beautiful / Unreal!!!

Get email alerts for Ray Stevens
9 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 7686
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Barnaby 35005 (1970)
  • Original Album #2: Barnaby 30092 (1970)

Description by OLDIES.com:

Ray Stevens is the most original and popular novelty artist of all time. With an enormous catalog of fun and original tunes, Stevens has been able to enjoy a remarkably long career that has spanned four decades. Everything is Beautiful includes Stevens takes on such classics as "Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head" and The Beatles' "She Came In Through The Bathroom Window". The album was originally released by Barnaby in 1970 and earned Stevens a Grammy award.

Originally released in 1970 under Barnaby, Unreal!!! is a fantastic compilation of Ray Stevens originals. It features songs as "Monkey See Monkey Do," "Imitation of Life," and the Billboard Top 100 Pop Song "Sunset Strip."


  • 1.Everything Is Beautiful
  • 2.A Brighter Day
  • 3.Early In The Morning
  • 4.Get Together
  • 5.Leaving On A Jet Plane
  • 6.Raindrops Keep Fallin On My Head
  • 7.Love Theme from Romeo and Juliet (A Time For Us)
  • 8.She Belongs To Me
  • 9.She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
  • 10.Something
  • 11.Walk A Mile In My Shoes
  • 12.America Communicate With Me
  • 13.Can We Get To That
  • 14.Come Around
  • 15.Dream Girl
  • 16.Imitation of Life
  • 17.Islands
  • 18.Loving You On Paper
  • 19.Night People
  • 20.Monkey See Monkey Do
  • 21.Talking
  • 22.Sunset Strip

Product Description:

Personnel: Ray Stevens (piano, background vocals); Ray Stevens; Chip Young, Harold Bradley, Jerry Kennedy (guitar, guitars); Byron Back, Lillian Vann Hunt, Sheldon Kurland, Martin Katahn, Lillian Hunt, David Vanderkooi, Bruce Waterman, Stephanie Woolf, Rex Peer, Marvin Chantry, Gary VanOsdale (strings); Norbert Putnam (bass instrument); Weldon Myrick (steel guitar); George Binkley III, Brenton Banks (strings); Billy Puett, Norman Ray (saxophone); Don Sheffield, Glenn Baxter, George Tidwell (trumpet); Dennis Good, Gene Mullins (trombone); Jerry Carrigan (drums); Farrell Morris (percussion).
Photographer: Keats Tyler.
Arranger: Ray Stevens.
Originally issued on the Barnaby imprint in 1970, Everything Is Beautiful and Unreal!!! showcase a developing Ray Stevens that wasn't so caught up in trying to be a zany humorist with his music. Everything Is Beautiful not only showcases his more somber and melancholic side, but also sports the title track, which is easily regarded as his most well-known composition and biggest hit. The rest of the album is rounded out with several covers, including "Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head," Dylan's "She Belongs to Me," and a pair of Beatles covers with "Something" and "She Came in Through the Bathroom Window." In contrast to an album largely of covers, Unreal!!! largely consists of Stevens' original works, including the minor hit "Sunset Strip." Kudos to Collectables for issuing some of Ray Stevens' most serious works back to back, rather than attempting to lighten the mood by adding a comedy record, rather than Unreal!!!, as a second disc. ~ Rob Theakston
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,159
  • UPC: 090431768624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)