Horace Heidt & His Orchestra Introducing The King Sisters, 1937-1938

Price: $14.10
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.89 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  35SED
Brand New

CD Details

  • Compiled & Produced by Dan Rivard
  • Digital Audio Restoration: Ken Robertson
  • Released: June 27, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records


  • 1.Hot Lips
  • 2.Gumbay Drums (Vocal by Yvonee King)
  • 3.It's The Natural Thing To Do
  • 4.Oh, Marie - Oh, Marie
  • 5.Little Heaven Of The Seven Seas
  • 6.Mama, That Moon Is Here Again (Vocal by the King Sisters & Charles Goodwin)
  • 7.Shenanigans (Vocal by Yvonee King)
  • 8.Half Moon On The Hudson
  • 9.The History Of Sweet Swing (Stompin' At The Savoy)
  • 10.How'dja Like To Love Me?
  • 11.Heigh-Ho! (The Dwarfs' Marching Song)
  • 12.Dardanella (Vocal by Four Kings & Four Jacks)
  • 13.(Do Ye Ken) John Peel (Vocal by Four Kings & Four Jacks)
  • 14.Who Do You Think I Saw Last Night?
  • 15.Sugar Blues
  • 16.Ridin' To Glory On A Trumpet
  • 17.When They Played The Polka (Vocal by Charles Goodwin & The Three Kings)
  • 18.Ferdinand The Bull (Vocal by the Three Kings & Red Farrington)
  • 19.There A Brand New Picture In My Picture Frame
  • 20.Juliana (Vocal by Charles Goodwin & The Three Kings)
  • 21.Tu-Li Tulip Time (Vocal by Lysbeth Hughes, Larry Cotton & The Three Kings)
  • 22.This May Be The Night

Product Description:

Horace Heidt: Charles Goodwin, Red Farrington, Four Kings, Larry Cotton, Three Kings .
Personnel: Yvonne King (vocals).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
I Can't Believe My Eyes!! Music Lover: from Los Angeles, CA US -- August, 6, 2006

I actually sent in a suggestion to Oldies to release these songs on CD several years ago. So you can imagine my dismay when it actually appeared on this website! A really neat little collection that showcases the early, burgeoning talents of my favorite sister group. A sweet 1930's sound replete with Alvino Rey's guitar and leader Heidt's intro at the start of each number. This was truly a pre-cursor of great things to come. By 1940 Alvino and the sisters were on their own making memorable music together for Bluebird. Light, swingy fun not to be missed!!

Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,462
  • UPC: 090431764220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)